This is me! Scientists, where are you?

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hello Steemit community!
Yes, I said community because this is what I feel we are. I took my time to read over some posts to get a sense of what this social/cultural/informative network was about. What I could gather from my reading is that I owe you all honest posts with good and qualitative information. I want you all to enjoy what I am writing and of course learn something new.
Speaking about honesty, I want to admit that this is the first time I'm challenging myself with writing. I was never a particular fan of writing, but what I think it's exciting is that I have the ability to be in contact with people with my same interests and why not maybe make new friends.
We are all in this world together so I don't see why we should not support each other, advise each other, maybe criticise somebody for a positive development but most importantly enjoy reading, have a laugh and reflect on the world surrounding us!

To tell you more about myself...at the moment I am in my third year of college, pursuing a bachelor degree in Genetics and Cell Biology. I am studying in Ireland but my heart is 100% Italian. I would like to be voice of the youth, students, starters on Steemit and to be part of the women scientists in the world! How is it to be a scientist on steemit? It does not matter if you are a woman or a man, I would really appreciate some advices from all of you as I am new to this world.

I decided to start this new steemit adventure also because I want to improve myself. Most of the time I would spend my evening watching a movie being too tired of doing anything else. But I am sure I am not the only one! :) However, I think I should do more for myself as if I owe it to my person. I found a quote one day which I think it would be good to share with you to express why I want to push myself even more: "No matter how busy you might think you are, you must find time for reading, or surrender yourself to self-chosen ignorance".
Confucius

With these words I want to wish you all a good time. I hope you will like what I have to say. Please let me know what you think! Talk to you soon,

~Peach

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you @warjar :)

Welcome to Steemit!! I also lived in Ireland for a while (5 years). What's the craic? :)

Hi @aboutcoolscience ! So faaar so gooood as we say :) I am here myself nearly 5 year. It's starting to feel like home. What about you? Where is your home? But I miss Italy, my family and friends everyday. Talk to you soon!

Galway was my home for a while but now I live in the U.S., in Wisconsin to be exact. My real home will always be Matera, south of Italy!

welcome to steemit @peach28
i hope your enjoy this community . :D

Thank you @thailand-funfun, I am already enjoying it! I hope you are too :)

Welcome to steemit @peach28. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. Type in the comments of a post @OriginalWorks and it will help you verify that content is original.
Transfer SBD to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Transfer SBD to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @peach28 to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

If you want to post about your studies or any other stem-related subjects, feel free to use the steemstem tag, and join the science-y community on steemit.chat! chat name: steemstem (duh)

Thank you for the advice @mobbs!

Thank you @djbigz. Keep up with your work too !

Congratulations @peach28! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @peach28! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @peach28! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest Meet The Stemians Contest - The mysterious rule revealed
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42