You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hey lovely Steemit community, a girl from Germany finally made it to steemit :)*Introduceyourself*

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Welcome to Steemit! You’ve got great pictures and I can tell by your first post that you will take the time to make great content.

Where in the Caribbean are you going? I was just in Costa Rica, I wish I could go back!

Sort:  

Hey thank you so much for this nice feedback! I am actually going on a cruise with my family. My grandma is going to turn 85 years old while we are on the cruise and she invited us all. This are our great stops: Montego Bay, Cozumel, Belize City, Roatan, Puerto Limón, Colón, Cartagena, Santo Domingo, La Romana, Ocho Rios. I am really excited. Costa Rica sounds amazing. I've never been there, but I can imagine that you wanna go back.

That’s certainly a good reason to celebrate!
I was very close to Cozumel but went to Isla de Mujeres instead. You’re getting to hit a lot of cool spots! How long is the trip?

I will definitely be going back to Costa Rica. I obviously miss it, which is why I have two posts about Costa Rica!

I actually met a German gal on the beach of Manu Antonio in CR :-)

We are traveling two weeks. I'm so excited. Cool, I can't wait for your post about Costa Rica. Haha that's funny with Germany girl, I hope she represented Germany in a nice way.

My posts about Costa Rica are up now if you want to see! I had so much fun.

And she was very finished. Just finished university and was going into social work. She spoke English with a South African/German accent :-)

Here’s one of the posts:

https://steemit.com/travel/@pdxlove/costa-rica-my-trip-and-the-14-things-i-learned-about-the-country

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55910.18
ETH 2507.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27