Who am I? (@PaulCesna) #INTRODUCEYOURSELF

in #introduceyourself5 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180704_163141~2.jpg

Mabuhay Steemit! From the tropical islands of the Philippines, I'm Paul Cesna, 34; Asian by race, Filipino by blood. This is my #introduceyourself post - my very first post here in this incredible platform!
I'm a musician, a pianist, specifically. A Bachelor of Music graduate. A lover of art and an avid follower of nature's wonders.

IMG_20180704_162453~2.jpg

I was born in the tropical island of Dinagat Island, Philippines. I love adventure with mother nature. That's why I'm very excited to be part of this awesome steemit community, because with this platform I can share the unique adventures and exciting journey of a person born and living in a tropical island country such as Philippines!

Here in this post, the image above, I am showcasing one of our country's pride - the white sand beaches of Siargao Island, Philippines. My bare feet soaked into the cool and very clean white sand of Naked Island, one of Siargao's beautiful beaches.

Though I am a newbie here, I hope you will follow me and my stories here in Steemit.

Follow me in my Twitter account: https://mobile.twitter.com/CesnaPaul

Thanks! Looking forward for a warm friendship with you all.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit!

Here is some information every newbie should know:

  • The value of an upvote is related to how much Steem Power the upvoter holds, as well as the current market price for the STEEM cryptocurrency coin.

  • Upvotes are not infinite, but they recharge. The more upvotes a person uses, the less it will be worth next time. On average, each person can give 10 full upvotes per day, because it's also how much upvotes recharge daily. People have to pick between many posts to decide what they're going to upvote, often choosing something they like but also taking profits into consideration. If someone doesn't upvote you, they could be waiting for their voting to recharge.

  • Your free account started with a borrowed 15 Steem Power. As you earn from your posts and comments, that will be taken away until you're standing on your own feet in the platform.

  • Remember to both give and take. If people only want to take away from the platform, the STEEM coin will eventually be worth nothing, because then everyone wants to sell while noone would be willing to buy.

  • If you run into posting limitations, that means you need more Steem Power. It's like a "bandwidth". The more you hold, the more you can do. It recharges, but slowly if you don't have much SP.

  • Steem Power can be bought, but it can also be delegated (borrowed/lent) using a steemit command. It can be undone by using a similar command too, so the delegator is in complete control.

  • You can check those bandwidth and voting metrics on the steemnow website.

  • Follow me, @felipejoys (click), if you like posts about #steemit or #gaming. I also upvote everyone who upvotes and comments my posts or give them some other prize.

  • Did you know you can @makemoneygaming? Click to find out more!

I have attached a picture from the steemnow website below so you can see what it's all about. Note: I don't own the website.

Thank you for such helpful information! Please follow me so we can be friends here in Steemit community and let's support each other! I'll follow you too! Good to have new friends...

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome to Steem, Paul! Thank you for sharing your gorgeous photos that have me longing to visit the Philippines. We're looking forward to reading of your travels and hope that you'll participate in some of the #openmic and #dsound initiatives with your music. Should you have any questions, please don't hesitate to ask.


We encourage everyone to explore the various posts and to leave personal comments on those that you wish (for example - thoughts regarding the content or a sharing of a similar experience you've had). This platform thrives through interaction as it's the best way to build relationships with other Steemians while finding communities and initiatives that peak your interests.

We like to advise bloggers to cite if images, videos, etc. used in their posts are of their own creation. This practice gives the creators an opportunity to have it clearly labeled that the works portrayed are the rightful property of the party posting it.

Another tip that we share with everyone is to be careful of copyright infringement when using material that is not of their original creation. Content (for example - images from a website) that grants permission for reuse is acceptable for content creators to utilize within their posts provided there is appropriate attribution to the source. Here's a link that will provide you with more information.


You've Been.png

We wanted to let you know, we have given you a 25% upvote, are now following you, and are introducing you to everyone we know. You can visit our post HERE.

Welcome to the Steem Community.

Hi there! Thanks for the welcome I appreciate it. I followed you too... Please follow me too... Let's be friends here in Steemit community!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

Wow! How kind of you... I would love to be friends with you, too. Okay, I'll check your link to explore more. Mabuhay!

Welcome paulcesna!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience on Steem. You have full control over your data and content, unlike some apps we don't use our users to promote our application or services.

We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hi there! Awesome! I'm thrilled with all these facts and infos! Looking forward for a more engaging experience here in Steemit! Love lots!

Congratulations @paulcesna! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hello and welcome to Steemit, Paul!

It looks like you live in an island paradise. I love the beaches and coasts, but I could never live near them. The mountains and forest are more my taste. It looks like you have those there too though!

Are you going to post some of your musical creations? The piano's sound is my favorite, and Beethoven's Moonlight Sonata is my favorite piece. What is your favorite composer and piece if you have them?

Here's a post I made in the past with lots of information to help you quickly become a pro Steemian:

https://steemit.com/steemit/@finnian/welcome-new-steemian-account-creation-steps-introduction-and-tips

Hi @finnian, thanks for your help... I'm really new to this... Still finding my spot because technically, I'm still unequipped here.

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome to steemit @paulcesna.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Welcome to Steemit Paul,

I saw your #introduceyourself and its nice to meet you.
Blogging is what its all about on this blockchain. The best part is that you could earn money.
I have been here for a while and love it!
But be carefull with all your passwords, Never give those up !! They are yours.
For safety tips visit the white paper.

The Steemify App I use is also great, it is available in the Appstore and free, you can See Whats happening in your account. https://steemit.com/busy/@exyle/using-steemify-to-stay-up-to-date-about-the-blockchain-like-project-destiny-please-consider-blockbrothers-for-your-witness-vote

Also Appics, Partiko and Steepshot are handy and Free. I wish you good luck steeming and I Will See you around🍀
Your value and input is appreciated and if you have questions let me know.
We (@xcountytravelers and I ) are presenting New comers in Our @Heyhaveyamet blogs, and There is a Discord called SteemTerminal for newbies and All questions, join in, I am on steemit everyday ! You can always leave a comment.
Greetings from Brittandjosie from the Netherlands

Hi... Thanks a lot for your support, which I really needed as a newbie. Hope to keep in touch with you....

Posted using Partiko Android

And after three days i was wondering how is steemit life going?

Hello @paulcesna, welcome to the steemit platform. Hopefully you will grow and reach what you want here. Greetings from me @anroja, if there are questions please contact me. Don't hesitate to follow me.

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome to the steemit community @paulcesna!
We sincerely hope you find all that you are looking for here, and have found a new home.
I found this post because @xcountytravelers and @brittandjosie at @heyhaveyamet promoted your post to help you grow quicker, and should you have any questions or need some guidance, you can go to the Steem Terminal in Discord here:

SteemTerminalBanner.jpg

Have fun and happy steeming!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61572.53
ETH 2995.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73