You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Snails are delicacies

Welcome to Steemit @ezekielwalker! :c)

Actually snails are quite common here too (and I can't lie - they are good).

Your post did get me wondering. I never considered vaggies on the side - rather they themselves were more of a finger foods thing. Thanks for sharing.

You should indicate what nations you serve. :c)

Since you're new here, a quick read through this post may prove helpful.

Sort:  

Thanks @pathforger
I'm a snail farmer based in Nigeria. We have different species of snails... Achantina Achantina, Achantina marginata and Achantina fulica with their distinctive sizes.
Achantina fulica are the finger-like sizes... I guess those are the ones you have around you.
AM and AA are called giant african land snails because of their sizes...
You need to add them to your veggies, perfect delicacies 👏👏💯

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 54506.20
ETH 2881.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.03