I am a mother, a wife, a pastry artist, a home business owner and a homemaker.

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow Steemer’s, my name is LeeAnn and the owner of my home based bakery, LeeAnn's Delights. I was just introduced to Steemit by @jessica-miller and am really excited about how this can impact mine and my family's lives for the better!

A little about myself - At 32, I have one wonderful 18 month old, Luigi, who is always keeping me on my toes. About 9 months ago our babysitter decided that she could no longer take care of our son so I became a stay at home mom. In this economy the ability to take care of a family on two incomes is sometimes impossible never mind on one. At this point we were also being forced to move as our landlord decided that he wanted to move back into the house he had been renting us with barely 2 months notice. So I decided to start my own baking business. I was now a full-time stay at home mom and homemaker that was also going to be a business owner. WHAT WAS I THINKING!!! Follow me as I give you little insights into what a day in my life is like.

I have been married to my wonderful husband Joe for 4 years but have been with him for 13 years after a long and one-sided courtship I finally won the guy. My husband is a banquet chef for a large hotel based in St. Petersburg, Florida and has a way of personalizing peoples' special events. I love the fact that he can cook me a ten-course gourmet meal but save them for special occasions when I know he will do the clean up. He loves nothing more than to be able to come home and snuggle with his little man.

Along the way I have studied the culinary arts and pastry arts, graduating with a degree in culinary. After 14 years in the business when I became a stay at home mom I decided to open my own bakery business LeeAnn's Delights. I enjoy the entire process of creating specialty desserts from cookies to cakes. Nothing pleases me more than to see the smile on someones face when you have made their dream become a reality.

Thank you all for reading this and stay tuned for more of whatever is on my mind.

Sort:  

Welcome :-)

Thank you for the welcome.

I'm not sure, but I think photobucket images will not show up correctly. Many of us use steemimg.com or imgsafe.org to upload our images.
Anyway, welcome! :)

Hello and thank you for the information on photobucket. I was actually able to fix the links by just editing the information. I have a Mac and after the latest upgrade have been having some problems with other cloud sites so chose to go with photobucket, I just have to remember to fix the links. Thanks again and have a great weekend.

Hello friend! So glad we got you on #Steemit finally!!! We've got this! :)

Working on some new ideas so many things to write about I don't know where to start!!!

Look, you're featured in this weeks Golden Nuggets - highlighting good posts, authors and happenings! :) https://steemit.com/steemit/@btotherest/golden-nuggets-3-now-giving-away-80-of-sbd-earnings

Congratulations @pastrygirl84! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @pastrygirl84! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @pastrygirl84! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67865.46
ETH 3258.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64