Hello, I'm Hannah

You may hear this name a lot. A princess-like Hannah, an ordinary Hannah or even a suicidal Hannah, if you know what I mean. Different people sharing the same name, but each has its own personality that made them unique from others.
And here I am to write what kind of Hannah I am.

Aside from my DNA, I am unique in different ways. One is that I am the only Hannah writing this post in the middle of the night at specific earth coordinates.

IMG_5818.JPG

I am Hannah Jade by the way, Hannah, Jade, Han as called. I graduated as an Industrial Engineer two years ago. I am working as a Project Engineer in an office-based engineering company in Cebu, Philippines. Just months ago, I'm dispatched in Japan for a year.

I'm the youngest of four in our family. I have two older sisters and one older brother. My parents live in Mindanao and I'm working to give back to them. I'm born in an ordinary family, not that abundant financially but rich in love and care.

I heard steemit from friends who love to write. I'm not really into writing but I love to do it even before then. I want to share good and positive vibes to people reading the phrases I created. Their smiles are my goals.

I live to enjoy. I work on weekdays, fangirl for oppas on weeknights, travel or do sports on weekends and holidays. That's the Hannah I'm trying to introduce to you. I'm just a simple girl since I was young until now. One of those financially-challenged students who did their best to graduate. Not the best in terms of grades but enough to make my parents proud.

Since High School, I love Korean dramas. I can sacrifice my sleep to cry and laugh with Korean dramas. The thing I love about them is the vibes they are giving. I prefer romantic comedy dramas. Light dramas that will leave a smile in your face every after episode you watched.

I also do sports. I play lawn tennis since High School (not an athlete though). I tried badminton these days but I'm still a newbie. The best thing about sports is the fun they give and the bond they create within the team. At some point, sports is not only for physical gain, but also for your heart and soul.

I also love to travel. My biggest dream is to experience beautiful sunrise and sunset within a day. I love the sun, how it wakes up, how its day goes and how it sleeps as it sets. Everything is just so beautiful. Beaches and mountains also attracts the inner traveler within me. Everything about nature is just so relaxing.

I want to share this positive outlook to other people through writing. Yes, not all the times I'm feeling light-hearted but I choose to be light-hearted. Everything is a choice.


The uncertainties of life
May push you into darkness
You can always choose to strive
Go against to live in brightness


Hannah, October 27, 2018

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit family!

Welcome to this platform, I wish you success.

Hi @partyrockraceer! Welcome to Steemit community!


Welcome to Steem @partyrockraceer.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Hey Hannah.
welcome to steemit.
this is really a great platform to waste some times.
wishing you good luck here.

Hello ushnorahman. Thank you for the welcome. Yes, I will enjoy it here :)

Welcome partyrockraceer!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience here. We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Welcome to Steem, nak! 😊

Welcome to Steem partyrockraceer! Partiko is a officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Congratulations @partyrockraceer! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Reply
You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi @partyrockraceer, Welcome to the steemit platform. Hope you can have fun here. Please follow me and if you need help, I will help you.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67551.75
ETH 3252.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65