Introducing myself! An adventurous steemian who can't walk. (ENG Ver.)

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

"There is no greater DISABILITY in society, than the inability to see a person AS MORE." -Robert M. Hensel

Now that I have a bit of followers, and that most of them speak in english, I am having my tagalog #introduceyourself post translated to ENGLISH! Hi, I'm Reo! And this is my english version of my previous introduction post!... 😏

Yes, I am disabled, I was born with a congenital deformity known as "Club Hands & Feet" where both of my feet and hands are rotated internally on my ankle and wrists.

But that was not a roadblock for me on being happy. You see, like any other normal people, I like adventures and I have a few likes and hobbies. Having a huge interest with the Japanese and Korean culture especially with Anime and Kpop is one of them. Here are some of my adventures attending anime cosplay conventions and kpop concerts.


Toycon 2011 - w/ Soul Eater Cosplay Group


Best of Best in the Philippines Kpop Concert 2015 - photo opportunity w/ Red Velvet

You see, I am optimistic! And the people around me often say that despite of my disability, I am very fortunate and talented. And yes they were right, I have this knack for making something from nothing and I 💖 doing it. I am a graphic designer by profession and creativity is where I excel best! Hahaha! Here are some of my works.


Some of my photo manipulations and vectors, as well as designed and printed posters

Blogging is not new to me, I like reading them and I used to have one before. I am pretty flexible on topics that I want to post here but I plan on posting more about my daily life, adventures, disability as a norm in society, hobbies (my love for anime and kpop) hahaha 😃, korean stuffs and photo editing. I also have this fascination on photography so expect a few of those from me.

I have so much more to tell from my life's experiences to things that I do and want to do but a single post isn't enough to cover it. Please follow me on my adventures and blogs, and I am hoping to meet new friends here on steemit. It would also be great if you guys can comment the things that you want to see me post and give advice and feedbacks for this introductory post of mine. Cheers! 👍

Btw, kudos to my good OLD friend @ninjace for introducing me to steemit 😎
This is @oppaniayu signing off~ See you on the next blog~ Annyeong~

If you enjoyed reading/viewing this don't forget to upvote👍, follow 👀 @oppaniayu & resteem ↱
You can also check my latest posts by clicking the photos below~

STEEMGIG!
disability
steemgig: Video intros for 20 SBD! --- Steemit uplifting the disabled

Thank you very much!

Sort:  

Welcome :D

@oppaniayu
I have a question for you.
I wonder how you write this? Would you mind sharing...
some photos of your devices that assist you in your writing.

Hi @bullionstackers sure thing! I would love to share it. About my daily life and how I work despite my disabilities. Not that exciting though because people that have met me say that I am quite normal when it comes to general things, just physically looks different and moves different. I'll make a post about it soon and update you about it!

Great looking forward for it.

Welcome to Steemit!

Wow you're an amazing graphic artist.

Thank you! :) hehe

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond Please consider upvoting this comment as this project is supported only by your upvotes!

You are really a great artist. Welcome to Steemit. Looks like you are already gaining a lot of attention. Your ability for Art is truly amazing. Keep up the great work. I am now following your blog. cheers. RESTEEMED for you.

Thank you for the heart warming compliments! I know in myself that despite my disability, I should strive more for people to accept me, and Art is where I can show my abilities. Thank you for the follow and resteem, its a big help for a newbie like me. I really appreciate it! Cheers~

Welcome! Upvoting and resteeming. If I can be of assistance, please let me know. I'm still a minnow too, but willing to help if you have questions. If you use these tags, you will get more support:

minnowsupport minnowsunite

Thanks! I will keep note of these tags, thank you! :)

You are most welcome and keep steeming, commenting, upvoting and resteeming worthy post. You will do just fine. Good luck on your steemit journey.

I find your creativity inspiring so I have upvoted and followed you so I can see more of your work on your blog. Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you @seajai, seeing so many comments praising my works makes me happy. I will make sure to post them on the upcoming days. Thanks again!

Welcome to steemit my fellow steemiteer we are glad that you decided to join this awesome platform and I'm sure your going to add to its awesomeness with your content. Thank you for being brace enough to share your life with us and I applaud your courage. I'm here if you need some tips on how to get going. Enjoy your day and may the universe guide your path to greatness.

#circleoffriends

Thank you @slickhustler007! Glad to be part of the steemit family. And I hope I can give good quality contents to satisfy readers. Thanks again and more power to the both of us~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60104.15
ETH 3299.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37