OOYAH: The Introduction

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hello everybody!

My name is Luis a.k.a OOYAH, I'm a singer/songwriter who records and produces his songs from scratch for fun and I'm currently trying to turn such passion into a full-time career.

I was born in Caracas, Venezuela but moved to Margarita Island (one of the most beautiful places in the Caribbean!) when I was 13 years old.

This is were I live!

OOYAH:

As a musician and producer I'm pretty much into every genre, from Post-Hardcore to Trap to Blues to EDM, and pretty much everything in between! I love recording electric and acoustic guitars as well as my own vocals, sometimes I'll even bring friends over to record and make music together.

I know a bit about sound design as well and I enjoy playing with soft synths quite often, Serum is my current favorite soft synth as well as Xpand!2, which doesn't have much room for tuning but the sounds inside are pretty solid anyways, haha.

This is Serum, my favorite synth.

What am I doing right now?

I'm currently producing an EP which is to be called #OnTheRocksEP in which I sing pretty much about everything that has left a mark on myself as a person and as an artist, combining my favorite aspects of several genres, it will contain 6 songs. I have not set a date yet for release as it's still in the works! (I can't wait to share it with y'all here on steemit!)

Here's the single of my upcoming EP, hope you guys like it!

Thank you very much for the read!

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! You are receiving this message as you have used the #introduceyourself tag! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

@originalworks by mentioning original works I can make people know the content i made was original?

Welcome to this community, very successful both in the music and on the page. You're beautiful 💚

<3 xoxoxo

Hi @ooyah ! Great post, i like it, i just upvoted it ! PS: you may like to follow me ... @legsnheels

Hello :) I'm byungchan from south korea
I hope i can make global friendship with you as Mutual followers
I just follow you :)
if you want know about me check this out
my introduceyourself
Thank you ^^


Welcome to Steem @ooyah.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Congratulations, you're one of the random selected steemian. This post have been upvoted and Resteemed. Courtesy: @aremuadekunle.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58925.39
ETH 2498.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48