I convinced few friends to join Steemit! Help me welcome them! I'm planning to bring my 12000 facebook followers too! ;)

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

So after a month here, I've been talking non-stop about Steemit to my boyfriend, work colleagues and family and friends! So far (since I know few others are also considering it), I managed to convinced 3 of them to get an account!!! 

In my facebook account (https://www.facebook.com/omwith/) I have more than 12000 followers! Imagine if I can also bring them here!! :)

1. @Chicosonico (aka Pablo Schvarzman)

He's my boyfriend! <3 He's been following my progress here and also got super excited about this opportunity! 

He's an artist, a musician, and an activist fighting for the artists rights in Spain! And he's been so busy these weeks, he could just post 1 post so far! 

Amongst all his projects, one of the most important is his band SEWARD:

Seward - Native [Aclam Records Live Session]

<iframe width="1280" height="720" src="

" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

David Bowie's Tribute concert in Barcelona

<iframe width="1280" height="720" src="

" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

He also makes other music, and produces for other artists and cinema projects. He teaches in the most important Music schools in Barcelona, and as you can imagine, he also supports me in my artistic ideas as a theater amateur learner! ;) 

Believe me, he has so many things to contribute with in Steemit! Music community stay tuned! :)

2. @Christellemoore

Christelle is my work colleague!! We are both project managers, and we both started working in our company at the same time. She is so funny! :)

She is still learning the basics in Steemit - wondering why her post do not get more than few cents! But I advice her to be patient and keep posting interesting articles about her daily life and experiences! Like this post about the first time she used a hammock! lol

She lives in a lovely flat with her family, in a very hipster neighborhood in Barcelona, called Poblenou ;)
It's amazing the work they did on building and decorating their flat!! She explains the process here. 

Maybe one day I will also be lying down on an hammock on her lovely garden! ;)


3. @arkanos (aka Rubén)

Last but not least, Rubén!! He is also a work colleague, one of those you love to have nearby as he is always available when you need some help! He is so skillful! Rubén is a Developer, and there is nothing that can't resist his coding skills! ;)

He just joined Steemit, and no posts are available yet - I guess he is dissecting the steemit and steem world first! 

...I will encourage to have him make his first post tomorrow!


So more friends to come! I'm planning to bring many other friends that I believe can enjoy this community as much as I do!

Have a great evening!!!

cristina

Sort:  

Welcome to this amazing community!
We just started a blog as well about me and my wife's music career, you're welcome to check it out :) @leoandbell

Cool! Follow back to get to know more!!!

THERE GOES THE WELCOME ,DO THEY WANT ANOTHER ONE??
there must know we happy to have them here
U5dtfvFmaZ35GGDfnGRmwJ8BjT7zsra.gif

hahahaha love it!

I am glad you do

Welcome friends to steem it <3

Welcome aboard!
looking forward to see quality content from you :)
Let's follow each other @mirage

Hey @mirage! Thanks for the welcome! Just followed you, you can do the same ;)

Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same.

Thank you
resteem follow upvot gif.gif

Hi all! And thanks @omwith for introducing us! As you rightly said, the beginnings are not always straightforward as it seems and as you well know I am not as knowledgeable as you with tech matters ;)
A big welcome to @chicosonico & @arkanos!! New adventures are ahead of us here :))

hahahaha You'll do great here!!

@omwith Thank you so much for your kind words! 😍😍

It's been an incredible discovery so I'm working hard to create my presentation post.

I'm really looking forward to see where this journey (that have just begun for me) leads us!

Let's learn, share and spread some art, knowledge & love all together over the world! 🙌

ueeee!! welcome!! hahaha We are looking forward this first post! ;)

Hello Everyone .. Wanna grab a beer :)
SteemOn ! - @Utfull

yeah! a gluten free one please! hahaha

Shouldn't take much convincing if they're smart.

Welcome to steemit, happy to have you here

I am @alienposts , my real name is achraf :)
Checkout my blog posts, Enjoy your time here and let's get this party started :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60578.94
ETH 2625.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54