If you have never tried a hammock you MUST do so, it may change your life!

in #hammock7 years ago

I am lucky enough to live in a beautiful individual house in Barcelona and for the first time of my life I have a hammock.

I had always had curiosity about this piece of furniture and how it would feel to lie in it.

Up until last summer I had never tried a hammock in my life and when I finally did it was just.... amazing. It may seem like something completely silly to you, but that feeling was just unique.

So, coming back to my own hammock... After last year's discovery at some friends'place I knew I had to have my own one. I finally took the step and got my very first hammock in a beautiful specialized shop in Barcelona called "El mundo de la hamaca" (if you are ever looking at buying a good quality and nice design hammock in Barcelona , this is your place).

Tonight we had those same friends over to enjoy the garden with a nice glass of wine and a "pica pica". When they left I relaxed in my hammock for a while and had such a unique feeling about resting in the most perfect object.

It felt like flying!

Nothing is too soft, or to hard, or uncomfortable.....you are floating! It is such an amazing sensation.....
IMG_1431.JPG

My dear hammock suddenly made me stop time and fully enjoy every inch of my floating body and every second of this moment of freedom...
It is just a simple pleasure, but when you take the time to take it all in and accept it, you realize that it is those simple pleasures that make the happiest moments of our life.

If you have never tried a hammock you MUST do so, it may change your life!!

Sort:  

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @goodaytraders Start by following people and they will do the same.

Hey, thanks @goodaytraders! Nice people around.
Follow me :)

Have one at the cottage its pretty awsome

I wish I had one! And a little cozy garden where to put it and invite friends to have a barbecue. Enjoy it!

Is that una "indirecta" @arkanos?;)
When I do get a BBQ you can come and try the life changing hammock :)

like a dream...! xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60607.86
ETH 2620.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52