How to put photos/images into your Steemit post

in #tutorial8 years ago (edited)

For new Steemers - it is simple to put a photo in your post using https://imgsafe.org/ - you do not need to create an account or sign in.

Upload an image (from the web, or browse from your computer - I have only saved photos from the web and uploaded them from my computer, or uploaded photos from my personal photos on my compurer).
When the image is uploaded, click on the image, and and another wepage opens with the image showing on the page. Copy the URL of the picture page, and paste the URL into your Steemit post.
The image wondrously appears in the Preview of your post.

Sort:  

Very good information on some of the photo problems I am facing at the moment@vebo3 all the best on steemit.

Thank you @rb3coins! All the best on Steemit for you, too!

Any idea what is working now?

I did as suggested here, and all I managed to do was to get rid of the generic icon, but neither the profile photo nor the cover photo are showing in my account, despite both showing as having uploaded correctly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59737.47
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43