I am Boatsports90. This is Why I Created a 2nd Account

Why I created a 2nd account

Hello there, @boatsports90 here.  I debated for a while if it would be worth a 2nd account.  I saw a post from @braveboat asking what people thought about having multiple Steem accounts.  Personally, I do not see anything wrong with it, as long as each account has their own purpose.  Therefore, I decided I would not create another account unless there was a purpose different than my original account.  Well, I found that purpose.  I recently stumbled on Steepshot which is basically Instagram for Steem.  If you want to learn more, here is their introduction post.  Since then, they have updated the app and it looks promising.  Not only is there Steepshot, but also Decent Memes, which you probably guessed, is a site for memes (real surprise there, I know.)  

The purpose behind this account

If you haven't figured it out already, the purpose behind this account will be mostly posting pictures through the Steepshot app and memes through Decent Memes.  I enjoyed Instagram, but since finding Steemit I rarely get on and use it.  Now that there's an app through Steem, I can post/look at pictures while still earning a little SBD.  I did not want to use the app through my @boatsports90 account for a couple reasons.  

First, I did not want to spam all of my followers with pictures and memes.  I am hoping there are some of you who follow me because you like either my poems or sports related posts.  If you follow me for either of those, then you might not want a bunch of random pictures in your feed - totally understandable.  

Second, I do not plan on putting as much time into these posts and therefore do not expect my 'regulars' to support them.  If you want to, great and I will definitely appreciate it, but if you want to support me, do not feel obligated to support both accounts - I promise I won't be offended.  

What kind of content will I post?

Well it should be obvious by now, this will mostly just be pictures and memes.  As for what kind? I'll be honest with you, there will definitely be a some cat pictures.  You know you love my cats as much as I do.  Other than that? I like to think every now and then I do fun stuff, or at least take some cool pictures whether it be of alcohol, hookah, vaping, nature, sports, and who knows what else.  It will be a small glimpse into my life and what I have been up to.  If any of that sounds interesting to you or you just want to get to know me better, then feel free to give me a follow.  I promise I will not be posting 20 pictures a day, probably 2 max and that's on a busy day.

Keeping my accounts separate

Since I will have two accounts, I plan on doing my best to keep them separate and not just trying to promote myself on both accounts.  Sure, I will resteem a post if I think it is worthy of a resteem, but I will not resteem every single post because that defeats the whole purpose.  I am sure it will be no surprise that I will more than likely upvote myself, but I see that no different than posting on my original account and upvoting it.  I will not be posting 10 times a day just for upvotes though.  Since this account does not have much steem power, I plan to go through comments and upvote them with my @boatsports90 account to reward those who interact on here too.  

Conclusion

I realize this was kind of a long post just to say, "Hey, I created another account for pictures and memes," but I felt like anyone who actually reads my posts deserves an explanation of what's going on.  I always want to be open and honest because that's what builds trust and friendships.  If you want to stalk me and see what's going on in my life, then feel free to follow.  Hell, you can follow and if you don't like my pictures/memes you can unfollow. Whatever floats your boat.  For those of you who somehow stumbled upon this not through my other account, feel free to follow me @boatsports90 for funny poems, sports, and gambling.   If anyone actually read this whole post, I greatly appreciate it and look forward to (hopefully) posting some pictures/memes that we can all enjoy!


Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @ol-crazy-eyes!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Let me know if I can help.
Many blessings! @bycoleman

greedy bastards out there @ol-crazy-eyes! My upvote is worth almost as much as a bag of rocks but you got my upvote! Welcome to steemit. ;)

Hey a diamond is a rock, so watch your wording. Hahaha. Thanks man, I wish you great success!

I think my favorite part of this intro is trolling people and saying Follow4follow? 😂 I'm such an asshole

wow what you can speak?? I clearly didn't read any of it I just seen the photo and assumed you were a cat?

I thought the point of Steemit was to just comment on as many posts as possible and just spamming comments with zero relevance to posts? Ive seen it quite a bit lately...so assuming people are quite successful using that method?

People gotta find more use with their time instead of just spamming.. so so sad.

😂 😂 maybe he isn't spamming? Just because you post the same comment on every intro post doesn't mean it's spam, right? Ehhh... And I mean if you have an auto comment and post on everything and get a vote here and there, maybe?

Oh right.. where are my manners. ;) I mean building actual friendships and having meaningful conversations with people was so last generation. Time to evolve and move on to auto comment bots!

Doesn't look like you actually read my introduction :( and then you have automatic upvotes on your comment and not for a new guy? sad

Yes, I read your introduction, I think you'll still enjoy the links.

Oooook if you say so. And you upvoted now, thanks! Follow4follow?

Cheers! I've added your second account to those that I follow. Looking forward to a chuckle here, and there...

I'm probably going to wait until I have 500 SP and the elusive slider before I split myself in two, but we shall see. My aim is to separate my sports betting activities into it's own account, and keep this one as my general posting one.

Thanks buddy! I sure hope so, haha. If anything you can just stalk me and see what I enjoy 😂

@boatsports90 I know what you mean. Memes and picture posts can quickly clutter a nice long-form post centered feed. It's nice to separate them.

I just want to say welcome to Steemit, I'm sure as the community knows you will encounter a bunch on interesting people on this platform. Do not be saturated to work through every input available and get paid according to your work.


I also want to introduce you another way to earn money or crytocurrency for you. There is a new Ethereum game AETHIA, this game follows the same concept as the crypto kittens and will be launching very soon. This means, that early adopters will have the opportunity to make huge profits. If you are interested, please view the following post for the earning introduction.
https://steemit.com/money/@ronluilh/new-ethereum-game-aethia-opportunity-to-make-money-in-ethereum

Otherwise, you could also enter the site here.


You are also welcome to follow me. I am an architecture student and a part time graphic designer. I do design on world famous landscape and buildings. You can check here for my introducing post.


I do have a question actually, how do I make an introduction post without getting replies that are copy/paste? And how do I get people to read it? I just don't think this steemit thing is for me 😭

And you didn't even upvote 😭😭😭

I found this post today - way too late to upvote, or I would. I'm smitten with Sake! #Caturday is taking over my life, and I'm hooked on #dailypetphotography. Not sure whether to keep thanking @kona or start avoiding him! :)

No worries! He has that effect on people, haha. Ahh I haven't been using #caturday, I will start using it and keeping an eye on it. Might as well just accept it and spend all of your time on here, haha

I have no clout, influence, or power in the political affairs of man (or woman, child, beast), so I might as well just focus on the cute animal companions of our world in an effort to keep my sanity. Or what is left of it. One by one, the cats steal my sanity!

haha that's exactly right!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62836.52
ETH 2558.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72