Hello my name is Ogy, I am not a blogger ! Steemit is so Incredibly Kind ,but Scary

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

I am so sorry because my first post was not introducing myself instead my mid-term project, Sorry guys but now let me do my proper introduction.

I’m going to be pretty open and candid in this post, and hopefully some of you will be able to relate. I’ve been thinking about this all day, and I’m ready to talk. So have a cup of tea, and let’s talk. 

 

Some Small Facts About Me

Not the fun little facts I’ve had to come up with in all those votes and awards, which I am so tremendously horrible at. These are a different kind of facts. 

  • I am hide-under-the-covers terrified of other members
  • I will have gone back and deleted posts many times.
  • I feel like I don’t quite have a right to talk to anyone with more than, like, 50 voters, and feel immeasurably shy about leaving comments on their posts.
  • When people say something nice about me or my post, I fall out of my chair.
  • I have this idea that no one actually reads my posts, so when someone leaves a comment or says something about me that could only come from paying attention, I pretty much die.

In short, I’m insecure, and I feel like I shouldn’t be talking to any of you. You guys are too awesome for me. What are you doing here? 

 

What is Happening? No Idea.

I think part of this insecurity comes from the fact that I knew nothing about the Crypto community when I started this post. I wanted to post about my experience,my daily activities, and I started a post. And I will posting stuff about books. And also just silly stuff. And that’s still what I’m doing today. 

But I follow all these really awesome community, and they all have these regular tags and abbreviations and they do these structured reviews and know what news are coming out and what things are cool…In short, they know what they’re doing.Increasingly, I’m starting to feel like I’ve got my nose pressed against the glass of the Crypto community, and I’m just: “Hey. Hello. I like Steemit.” 

I realise all the cool post had to start somewhere, but I don’t envision myself ever getting to where they are. I dislike structure and adore pointless rants far too much. Sure, I have calendars and a notebook of post ideas and stuff, but what’s really happening is that I’m just posting what I feel like, when I feel like it, and pretending it’s a plan. 

You Guys Are So Incredibly Kind, But Scary

I’m secretly scared of all of you not only because I am new, but because I found something strange here. Even the super nice ones I love to pieces. 

Every time I comment on one of your posts, I feel like I’m bothering you. In fact, every time I hit “post” on one of my posts, I have a mini-heart attack. Do I post too much? I don’t want to take up room in your reader. Maybe I should have scheduled that one for a week from now. 

You are so kind in my eyes, giving incredibly good rewards only for posting that makes me skeptical. Really an easy money! but after reading all of the post and witnessing there were so many post every second, Its pretty scary how this community will lead into plagiarism and copyright. Do you think all article and post really "original"? what if they steal it from other sources and sue Steemit for that?

 I don’t want to interrupt them, you know? 

 I Try Not To Look At Stats

It’s not for the reasons you might think.  It’s not votes, visitors, likes, or comments that gets me worried. It’s just one stat in particular. And that is… 

 *drum-roll* 

 The Latest Post Summary!

This. This is the kind of thing I’m talking about: 

I see this, and my thoughts go something like this: 13 votes and only 8 comments? Well, what about those other 30.000 members?!  What went wrong there? They did not like. They must have actively disliked.  They hated it, and now they hate me. That was it. The last straw. The post that finally tipped the balance out of my favour. I’ll have to delete my post! I’ll just delete my post and disappear. Everyone is just too nice to unfollow me, but they’ve had enough. And it’s been 2 hours?! Things are not looking good! This is a disaster! My worst post yet!!!

This stat is the kind of thing that results in my anxiously scrutinising the post to find the offending detail, when for all I know, only 1 people replied the post and the other were a bots. (I mean, it could happen.)

So I don’t look at stats. I can’t handle that kind of stress in my life. 

 But Here’s The Thing

Maybe you’re with me on all these things, and know exactly what I’m talking about. Or maybe you’re just feeling incredibly sorry for me. But if you do relate; if you, too, feel like a fraud and have trouble considering yourself a “real” Steemian, then listen up: 

 

If you have a post here, you are a steemian.
Your post does not have to be like other people’s posts, even if those other posts are successful.
In all likelihood, successful steemian like votes and comments almost as much as the rest of us.
You are good enough to talk to anyone you want to, because you’re awesome.


I mean it, guys. It’s true. It’s a scientific fact that anything typed in centre alignment is like, automatic wise words and completely true. So believe it. You’re wonderful. You all are so amazing and I’m so happy every time I see your posts in my reader.

And if any of you ever feel intimidated to interact with me—

*laughs hysterically* *coughs* *chokes* *dies* *wipes tears from eyes* *wheezes*

Okay, yeah, unlikely, but you never know—in the highly unlikely scenario that any of you are intimidated by me, please don’t be. You have no idea how much it makes my day to hear from you guys. Truly.

So there you go. Those were my extremely honest and candid confessions. Just putting it all out there for you to do with it as you will.

Have a lovely day! 

Ogymoo

I dont know if i should add Verification Picture, just updated it


Visit my Facebook : https://www.facebook.com/dmougixx.airrsaniaa


Sort:  

Hi Ho Ogy!

Hello domino, how are you? have a good day?
Thanks for reading and reply on my post

Congratulations @ogymoo! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

I totally get where you are coming from! What I think about is that most people on here are like us, brand new! I have never blogged before either and this is a crazy, totally new, exciting, and scary experience!! Feel free to say hi. I introduced myself here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@melek/punish-a-white-kid-first-the-rule-i-didn-t-follow

Welcome! Its nice to have you here @ogymoo :) As one of the little fish, I say Don't be intimidated or afraid. I'm sort of a random ranter myself and post whatever I like, nevermind the whales. In fact I wrote an article all about this. Feel free to checkout my blog for it. I got some love on that one so apparently it hit some nerves. Enjoy yourself and post away!

well i am not intimidated or what so ever, its just not right. I heard steemit community is very welcoming new guest yet from my first post only got 13 votes and 8 replied and all were bots. I am not aiming for rewards but i need an opinion from other member. Because its more important for me.

I get a lot of bot comments too. It seems kind of hit or miss but there are some good articles out there about the best times to post and what tags are paying out the best, hence getting the higher views and hopefully upvotes. Best of luck!

Exciting to have ya!

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 5.2 and reading ease of 82%. This puts the writing level on par with Jane Austen and JK Rowling.

It's nice for you to join us!

What does a ghost wear when it's raining outside? -Boooooooooooooooooooooooooooots!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51