Hey there Steemit! I've finally made my very first Steemit post...Awesome!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

I'm Martin Offiah (pronounced as spelt), I'm also all the following: Nigerian, Single, A crypto enthusiast, blogger, digital marketter. Although I had my account approved sometime last year, I never got around to introducing myself or making any post up until now, needless to say I'm a "newbie".

I hope I don't have a hard time figuring how this platform works and I also sincerely hope to achieve my goals of signing up which include; mingling, building healthy relationships, learning new stuff (especially on crypto, blogging and digital marketing) and hopefully contribute where I can.

Some of my favourite things include:
Fruits: Pineapples, bananas, apples
Sports: Skating
Books: Hmmm...I love Sherlock Holmes (A Game of Shadows, A study in Scarlet, The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes, you name them, I've read them all and wish I could have more).
Movies: Guardians of the Galaxy (1 & 2), American Made, Gifted
Music Genre: Rock

This is me :)
Steemit.jpg

Here I am again :)20170810_185403.jpg

One more

20170808_182923.jpg
And lastly
20160716_163553.jpg

I can't wait to learn my way around and make friends here.
Cheers guys!

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @offiah!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Yes, I love Crpto too! Lots of detailed analysis on my blog along with some predictions

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Unsolicited redesigns are terrific and fun and useful, and I hope designers never stop doing them. But as they do so, I also hope they remember it helps no one – least of all the author of the redesign – to assume the worst about the original source and the people who work hard to maintain and improve it, even though those efforts may seem imperfect from the outside.
Great Post!

Hello martin :) great first post. Looking forward to reading more of your posts.hand-2415036_640.png

Hello! Excellent article, you're done! Welcome to Steemit, I'm glad to new friends and have followed you, I hope you will follow me as well, wish you successful development of your blog! 😃
Upvoted your post! 😉

Thank you @veseloff, I have also followed you :)

welcome here and enjoy with steemit

Welcome to Steemit.
This is a platform that rewards you for your actions and transactions, but the truth is, it sounds simple but it is deeper. I know a community that can help you settle in as soon as possible and show you around.
You have to grab the opportunities all around you. At Steemitschool we give you knowledge and educate you how we make $500 in your first month on steemit.
Be a part of our discord channel because in Steemitschool we only win together.
Join us on discord
https://discord.gg/rdgU5tt

Thanks, would check your channel out

Hi

Thank you for #introducingyoursef.

I noticed that we both share similar passion towards cryptocurrencies and blockchain technology :)

Im myself quite new in steemit community but I realized that there are few things you could do to have a better start:
Mostly I invested a little bit in STEEM in order to purchase STEEM POWER and STEEM DOLLARS. Why? It's simply important. Without initial investment it will be very hard for you to build reach here and be noticed.

Also it's worth to have a look at those 2 usefull tools: http://steembottracker.com and http://steemvoter.com

If you will reply to this message (that would allow me to believe that we may develop mutual engagement and help each other) then I will upvote your post and follow you as well.

Cheers, Piotr

Thanks @crypto.piotr, I have followed you. I look forward to you upvote :)

Thx for your reply :) I really appreciate.

Just like I promissed: I will follow you now and I hope to see more good content on your profile.

Also it's worth to have a look at those 2 usefull tools: https://steemstats.com and http://steemvoter.com
Im not sure if you ever knew those two. If not then check them out.

If you would ever have any questions or simply would like to keep in touch then please dont hestitate to write to me. My email: [email protected]
I will be more than happy to share/exchange my knowledge and experience (of course within my limited time)

And believe me, it's really hard to start without powering up your account on steemit. It's pretty much first thing you need to do if you're thinking about building reach here.

Cheers,

I almost forgot:

Let me also give you small advise. Keep your upvoting power as close to 100% and upvote posts max 10 times a day (so your upvoting power would regenerate to 100% within entire day). Dont upvote your own comments. Upvoting comments in general isn't the best idea.
Upvote mostly posts and also dont upvote if post is older than 7 days (in that case your upvote is meaningless). Self-upvoting is considered "acceptable" by biggest part of community. Especially if you're just at the beginning of your journey here.

Remember: EVERY UPVOTE COUNTS

I also mentioned that to have a better start it's quite necessary to invest and buy some STEEM (and convert it to steem power).
Number of times I encountered question: "how much should I invest".
This it's really hard to tell. I bought 600usd worth of STEEM and I used 90% to power up my account (steem power) and 10% I used to keep steem dollars (having them may be usefull). Some people invested so much more. I invested amount that I could invest without feeling very stressed out. Which I also recommend.
I think 100-200$ should do for a start so you could actually monitor results of your activity here.

Look, if you would ever have any questions then just contact me via email: [email protected] or find me here @crypto.piotr
I believe that working together can benefit all of us :)

Yours, Piotr

Welcome to steemit martin 🌷🙌

You are welcome🌷😊

I upvoted you.... Want more upvotes?

Simply follow me, because I UPVOTE every decent comment from my FOLLOWERS!!!
(I make funny videos too lol)

DQmaAZhyJr7Hc8c2Qy55nYJyKrDESUEbPkK6jAEhDDNEN1X_1680x8400.jpg

Thank you @truce, I have followed you although I don't see your upvote. Cheers

I did upvote!! lol I always upvote new users. You probly did not see a value amount because as the value of steem fluctuates, the vote value may drop below .01 and when it does it will just show 0 because the vote value is below what it can show. I upvoted your comment as well bro, I was shocked like hold up, there is no way i didnt vote lol I almost ALWAYS vote hahaha "TRUCE" lol

152176510129128806.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61436.95
ETH 3388.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49