Potterhead & photography lover introduces herself on Steemit

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hey! This is me, Kara / Occamy. Please excuse this one-year-old photo, it was taken last year outside Dumbledore's office at Warner Bros Studio, London. I'm the kind of person who prefers holding the camera rather than being in a photo, and I have few photos I like of myself. I wanted to take a selfie for this, but nah.

I'm a university student with a double major, in History and in Politics & Public Administration. I speak Chinese (Cantonese and Mandarin), English and French. After university, I'd like to travel to developing countries and work in an NGO in development.

Hong Kong is my current home and a great place for street photography. This is a photo I took in the area where I live:

Explanatory note on Steemit name: the Occamy is a winged, serpentine magical creature which lays silver eggs, changes its size to fit spaces and exists in the Potterverse (the Harry Potter world).

If you're another potterhead, or photography lover, or just another person wanting to make friends just like me, please comment below :)

p.s. my FB: fb.com/kara.ly.tam

Sort:  

Great first post! Bienvenue sur Steemit.com! All for one and one for all!!! Looking forward to hearing more about your journeying and, till then, keep your beautiful smile and namaste :)

Nice introducion, welcome to Steemitland! I love photography. Following you.
Wish you a good time here.
Cheers, Marly -

Lovely intro, Kara! Love the photos and the explanation of your Steemit handle.

Wow what a careful documentation of the whole tour in photos! I didn't get such professional photos when I was there, I did get a lot of bad selfies though... I wanted to reply to your post but couldn't! Could you not reply to posts after a certain period of time?

Thanks @occamy. After one month there's no way to edit or reply the post, but thanks for the comment anyway!!!! :D

Definitely following you! I too am currently in college for history and politics, let's network !

Yay! Following you too ;)

Welcome @occamy, looking forward to more posts from you, followed already :)

Welcome to the Steem community. Look forward to your contributions. Admirable that you want to do NGO work. Wish you luck with those endeavours and I am sure you will be great.

Welcome! Great to have you Onboard. %^)

Welcome to Steemit! :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68297.87
ETH 3746.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67