The fear of writing | Steemit

Hello, fellow steemians! To be honest it was a little bit overwhelming to write here. Because from the looks of the post here, everyone seems to be accustomed to writing blog posts. For the past few month, I have been hesitating to create an account on steemit. Why you may ask. Well, the very first reason being, I can't think of any content to write at all. Since I am not someone who writes a lot. Even diaries, but the concept of making cryptocurrency while writing really intrigues me. Seeing how Steemit rewards the user with the cryptocurrency STEEM for publishing and curating content.

I wouldn't even dream of getting cryptocurrency this way. Before I found out about this website, the only way of getting cryptocurrency that I know was buying it myself. Even this information might be wrong as I do not have a clear understanding of how it actually works. I have been looking for a job that I can do as an artist since graduating in December with no result. Because my skillset is not something that I would call 'professional'. I have been searching for work that 'I can do' instead of 'what I want to do'. Stressing about looking for Job every day, I turn to the internet to look for other ways to make some income while I look for a Job. Even if it is a part-time Job that I can do online.

While looking for a 9-5 company work for the past few months I have also learned about social media marketing. From T-shirt print on demand platform to Fiverr to affiliate marketing. I did both with little result. Though I am happy to say that I have finally sold one product and got commissions for it. A great start if you look at it in a positive way.....after months. 'Cough'.

I think I have been 'ranting' too long here, the reason for being here? Well, I feel like I could write about my 'money-making' Journey here in hopes of getting some income. Ha, the irony. Is that how you use this term? This might get some hate but I am thinking of actually promote some products as well that may help in online business and entrepreneurs, of course, I wouldn't just slap a link your face and hoping you will buy it. I would be posting research that I have found about the product and give valuable info. Yes, it will be affliate links. Hey, if you have a good platform for business, you would go for it would you not? Wink*. Once again, before I end this post, I am Nixon, a 25yo artist who has 'just' graduated(few month already, kill me please), in hopes to stive for some success online, through hardwork of course, while looking for a typical 9-5 company job. Be nice steemians, and nice to meet you all. Peace

Sort:  

Maybe a vlog is more suited. Have you thought about vlogging? Dtube is a great video sharing platform. Its Decentralized and works with steemit on steem blockchain. You should check it out. In any rate im Francesca @prettynicevideo welcome to steemit and steem blockchain. If you have any questions just ask


Welcome to Steemit @nixonpost94!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

hello and welcome, i kind of feel the same way but i think you can post about whatever you want, blogging isn't my strong suit either but i will try to post just what ever i want to write about or anything i find interesting. i will be following your page for future content from you :)

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

Hi Nixon, welcome to Steemit, I joined this year and love it ! It takes time to get used to it here, but one thing I have found is it is good to post consistently and make comments on posts that interest you. hope you have fun on here, good luck !

Welcome Nix
to the Steemit platform, Yes its happening you are a steemian now. This is the moment to warm welcoming you as a new user. And you receive this message because you used the #introduceyourself tag!

I was welcomed with good advice too when I started so here i am. I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming right now but don't worry. After a few blog you will be the best blogger and contributor.
If you have any questions just ask your questions on any of my blog posts and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have!
I may know the answer. But very important I recommend you to never give up any off your passwords they are yours ! Please for safety tips read and visit the white paper.
To easy post use Partiko and to control your account use Steemify.
https://steemit.com/busy/@exyle/using-steemify-to-stay-up-to-date-about-the-blockchain-like-project-destiny-please-consider-blockbrothers-for-your-witness-vote The Steemify App I use is great, it is available in the Appstore and its Free.
It gives you insight on what is happening in your account.
Maybe great to join Steemterminal in Discord and visit @heyhaveyamet to See more newcomers onboard.
Here is what we do :
https://steemit.com/heyhaveyamet/@heyhaveyamet/meet-the-hhym-and-the-steem-terminal-crew-part-one-hhym
Good Luck, Have fun and I wish you loads of success on here! :)
GREETZ from Holland
Britt

Hello @nixonpost94 and welcome to the wonderful world of steemit. This platform can be rewarding when properly used. I must be honest though; your results on steemit will come from the efforts you put into it. There are both ups and down to this cryptocurrency world, my friend and always remember "if it sounds too good to be true, its a scam. This crypto game is like the wild wild west if you are not strategic. I can show you a few things if you're willing to learn, free of charge.

Congratulations @nixonpost94! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote
You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Welcome to Steem nixonpost94! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Hey welcome to Steemit! If you want a little help and direction on the platform feel free to drop by our discord channel and I can maximize your curation rewards.

Click Here To Join Canna-Curate Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63768.98
ETH 3410.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49