Hello,

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

I opened this account cause a lovely friend of mine inspired me to do it (Aaron). My first language is Spanish because I am from Chile and I can write in English and German ( I am translator). I live in Santiago since 6,5 years (originally from the south of Chile, Talcahuano city). I like writting and reading. In Facebook I just post about politics related to Ecology mainly cause I decided not to expose much my private life among that kind of virtual community. Well in Chile, people care to much about someone else´s life. In this moment I do not know who reads Steemit. I read the posts of Aaron relating his travels and cruptocurrency stuff, which is something I am getting highly interested of.
This is a kind of introduction so...in few days I´m turning 36. No kid no hushand. I have 2 sieblings, one of the them is my twin. Many new friends who know my younger sister living near me, think she is my twin, which is an honor cause she is 9 years younger, my twin is a boy. We come from parents who worked very hard to pay for private schools so that we had the chance to choose a good universities and programs. Me and my cousins are the fisrt generation to get college degrees. However, I have never been very ambitiuos and this year I realized I should try to be like that a bit because I have not yet bought a house or at least a small apartment. It is not a must of course, but is not either a bad idea.
I never was well-groomed. For influence of my grandmother and mother, grandma was extremely Pestecostal, well I have noticed that is not possible to be Pentecostal and not being extreme at the same time. My mum had of course a strong influenced by her. And this is how you start modelling your patience in your life.
Finally I had the most brilliant idea for a woman like me, becoming practisioner of Buddhist medition and living the dharma. Therefore, becoming a moderate well-groomed person makes sense....why? every day is the best day.

I hope you have a nice celebration tonight.

IMG_4251.JPG

Sort:  

Hey! Welcome to steemit!

I actually just joined yesterday, lets follow each-other and support each-other through this new venture!

Happy New Year!

Hello, thank you very much. I will be checking how this works during the nexts days!

Congratulations @nikolka, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that @originalworks will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

welcome to steemit @nikolka, best regards..
hopefully you feel at home here. 😊

First I would like to wish you a happy new year! Welcome to steemit hope it's the beginning of a long journey! I'm here for whatever you need, do not hesitate to ask for help! I will follow closely your posts and your blog updates. Will be happy if you follow @nunojesus

Congratulations @nikolka! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87