Lucid Steeming...

P1000333.jpg

My name is Kristen. If you follow me the first thing you’re likely to learn is that I’m an avid lucid dreamer.

In the last year, I’ve become interested in learning all I can about blockchain technology, including Steemit. Hence: Lucid Steeming. So far I love Steemit. Everyone seems so nice and supportive of each other and building a great community.

I'm a Chicagoan...

IMG_3026.jpg

...converted to Californian.

19956890_1433090956728746_6534381095935051685_o (1).jpg
(My favorite surfing pic,...probably because it makes me look better than I actually am.)

I moved to SoCal to study psychology and earn my doctorate. I’m now a practicing psychologist with specialties in behavioral treatments for sleep disorders like nightmares and insomnia. I contribute to research on brain-computer-interfaces, biofeedback, VR, and lucid dreaming. You can learn more about my work here, soon to be transferred to a new site.

I blog about lucid dreaming from scientific, psychological, and personal perspectives at PsychologyofLucidDreaming.com . I’m looking forward to sharing some of this writing and more with the Steemit community.

If you are from San Diego, I’d be delighted to meet some Steemians at our Lucid Dreaming Meetups .

Would you like to know anything else about me? By all means, please ask! If it is why my Steemit username is nightwolf… Well, my parents nicknamed me this for my “interesting” sleep habits growing up… Now I understand Steemit usernames are stored on the blockchain, meaning they are permanent! (Thanks mom and dad)

Screen Shot 2018-01-21 at 3.16.49 PM.png

So now I am going to own it. Arooooooo!!!

Screen Shot 2018-01-21 at 3.20.29 PM.png

LINKS
[Blog: psychologyofluciddreaming.com]
Follow me on twitter: twitter.com/luciddreamtips
Like my facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/psychologyofluciddreaming/
Join our facebook discussion group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/psychologyofluciddreaming/
Meetups - San Diego Lucid Dreaming: https://www.meetup.com/Lucid-Dreaming-San-Diego/

Sort:  

Welcome ;) Sounds like you would have some great topics for the #health section - Would love to see some posts from you there!
Resteemed you via @welcoming, my page for showcasing promising new users! Greets!

Thanks for directing me there :)

welcome here nightwolf
i hope you enjoy in steemit:)

You are smart, I am in the midwest still and I am dreaming in freezing temperatures. I have similar interests and look forward to checking out your research. Welcome to the community, I just resteemed an article by @connecteconomy about her contributions to a Vice article about women in blockchain and cryptocurrency communities that makes me even more excited to see talented women being introduced to the steem blockchain. Welcome and see you around!

Hi dreamsteem! Dreaming in freezing temps is still good dreaming, I actually went to school at Marquette. Thanks! I will follow you back and look forward to get to know you. And thanks for referring me to Anja's page @connecteconomy...looks right up my alley, and glad to see crypto communities focused on women exist!

Glad to help make those connections. I appreciate the follow, hope that you and others continue to find my content and curation valuable to our growing community!

Welcome to Steemit, @nightwolf! I've tried lucid dreaming before but I have to say that it can get pretty spooky at first. I'd love to try it again, though! Maybe you can share some tips about that! :)

Your interests are very intriguing, I'm definitely going to look forward to more of your posts!

Hey @cruziana, Sometimes dreams and even lucid dreams can be a little weird or scary but overall your dreaming mind is good-natured and has your best interest in mind. This means the scary stuff can actually be the most fruitful material for you to work with. I will definitely share more about this and more. Thanks for swinging by!

That's very comforting to know, thank you so much! I'll look forward to your future posts! <3

Looks like you're up to some awesome things! Love working with dreams and other non-ordinary states ;)

Thanks for the love! Will follow your whereabouts on steemit as well

Welcome to Steemit !!! Beautiful imagen

Hey Kristen!

So awesome to discover another lucid dreamer. My godfather gave me a quarter in a dream. He told me to hold it in my hand, close into a fist, and turnover whenever I needed to fly. Now I can simply imagine where I need to go and I can propel myself there instantly...on a good night. Other times people are dragging me down while Intry to take flight.

Would be so cool to learn more about the SD meet up. I'll follow the links provided.

Good luck with your work and happy to meet you here on Steemit:)

btw: great shot in Joshua Tree. Magical spot.

I need to borrow your Granddad's quarter in these recurring dreams I have where I am dreaming (lucid or not) that I'm trying to get somewhere but am moving in slow motion.

People trying to hold you down when you are trying to fly is interesting, as are most dream characters. I'll be curious how you might try to transform that lucid dream into something that works better for you.

I'm happy to meet you too!

btw: good eye!

Welcome! Hope you enjoy your time here...and I look forward to reading more!

Thanks, look forward to seeing you around.

Hi Kristen, I myself practice Lucid dreaming.
It is great to see your focus and keen ambitions to further the knowledge of how our brains work. This is my first comment and i am a little new to all this.
But I’m glad to have connected with you and I look forward to reading your research and blogs!
CJ •

I look forward to hearing more from you then : )

Welcome! Clever title!

thanks so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98