Hello world,

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello World

I'm a 32 year old-born, earth-raised human living and working in Los Angeles. I love art, science, creation and adventures. SteemIt is a historical evolution, thank you for creating it and participating in it. I apologize for the repost, as I made noob noob mistakes in categorizing and formating my first introduction post.

estimated reading time:
5-7 minutes.

I love dogs, these are my adopted ones:

I love illustrating them ^___^
1425630_10101082120139666_2739855904564162281_n.jpg

Pudger is my studio co-pilot and he is an absolute gentlesoul from Savannah, Georgia. According to this chart he is in his 70s; I am devoted to providing him with a full, healthy, and happy life. It is the least I can do to repay him for all the wisdom and love he shares with me every day.

I met Pudger through my fiance on a dating app 7 years and 7 months ago. We then fell in love with Lola on Facebook, I suspect she is half black dog, half magical elf and is a very good jedi padawan.

lola 4 years ago:
1653277_10100814239574466_1656208271_n.jpg

lola 2 months ago
18620943_10102195365636766_8070714248380492143_o.jpg

see you guys on the blockchain
10468032_10101035369433456_3547693430117453117_o.jpg

my Community

I live in an apartment and share the building with 4 other families. I am privileged to live in a diverse and colorful community. My neighbors all live, struggle, and thrive alongside one another with respect and peace. There is a new generation being born into the neighborhood and I am so glad I am witnessing their arrival into this brave new world.

I'm lucky to have family and relatives living nearby. Los Angeles is a large metropolis and at times it can take anywhere from 15 minutes to 2 hours to travel to a friend or family's home. I spend a lot of time by myself in cars and buildings, so the internet became a valuable tool to stay in touch while living in the city. The weather is great, the people are nice, and the variety and quality of food is so, soo good!

My heroes are scientists, artists, stoics, and craftsmen whom I never met. I devote my daily routines to carrying their ideals and work ethics and integrity into future generations.

Work

I post pictures of my daily routine, doodles, and sketches in my Instagram

Earlier this year I read an early draft of the graphic novel which inspired me to quit my job in advertising and to pursue a career using creativity for different ends.

This is a drawing I made for the book when I learned about its effect at inhibiting cancer cell growth.

Untitled_Artwork-vertical.png

My current hobbies are writing, drawing and singing. I get excited for new episodes of Rick and Morty. I am cherishing my time with Trico in The Last Guardian, all while falling in love with Tina Fey

future works

When not working on my book, I study concept design, cooking, music, economics, and computer engineering.

My purpose on here is to increase the value of the platform and to elevate the level of curation to ensure the maximum potential for growth and development for all involved in the project. I will use whatever skill I feel is appropriate at any given time and adjust as the system develops and grows.

This could be our generation's moon landing, and our children's breaking of the Berlin Wall.

Good work Major Tom, you really made the grade.

Thank you Steemians, and all fellow Cryptos. This is the most historical and unifying event of my lifetime. I wish I can hug and high five all of you right now.

It's such a pleasure and an honor to meet and to work alongside all of you,
may we all live long and prosper.

1497584_10101232111490796_886654340840320052_n.jpg


the work on the SteemIt platform is generated by me, a real person. I hope you will get to know me through our interactions on here. :)

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @nideo! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Hello, Thank you for welcoming me onboard and for the valuable advice. I will read your article.

I read it, and it is very helpful. I will share with new comers as well.

Hey. You made the right choice joining the Steemit.com. It sounds and looks like you have a lot to offer the community.

I love these word from your Dad...

this is our generation's moon landing, and our children's breaking of the Berlin Wall. Good work Major Tom, you really made the grade.

... he sounds like a wise man. It also sounds like your uncle may have had a change of heart. Was he policeman in Syria or US?

I've actually been on Steemit since February with my main account @fortified. This account @animate is where I post my creative content. So if there is anything I can help you with don't hesitate to to drop a comment on either account.

Welcome to Steemit
@animate

Thank you sir! I am fortunate to be here.

He was a policeman in Syria and fled the war. I think he realized the results of violence, that it turned him off from it.

You are already helping me by introducing me to the animation community on here. Thank you for your efforts, I look forward to our time together on here.

Thank you. The same back at you my friend.

I guess this post says all about you :) welcome to steemit. interesting book you have there, i would like to know once its done. have you been to Syria before?

I will start posting from it this week! My aunt is helping me translate it into Arabic as well! :)

let me know if you need help with Arabic, i'd love to help.

Thank you, I think it will be such a cool experience in publishing on the block chain. :) Thank you for chatting with me. You can call me Chris btw, :)

A new Steemian :-) hello @nideo I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Hi @tradewonk thank you! How has your time been on here so far?

Hi @nideo...Nice to meet you! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you gonna love it! I'm here for 2 months and I'm enjoying it. Already made appreciation post ^^
P.S. Your dogs are the cutest!!! ^
^

thank you ^_^ I am so excited for it!

❤️ Happy for everything thats happening in your life! Cant wait for the book to get published!! Miss you!! ❤️

Thank you Jae. I am excited for you and miss you so much as well! Croissants soon!

Howdy @nideo? Welcome to steemit :]

Thank you for saying hello! :)

Congratulations @nideo! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome @nideo aboard the steemit express. This is a great platform to express yourself just like any other social media outlet except this one pays its users for interacting with each other. Post good content and your rewards can be limitless but always stay true to yourself.

Checkout this post and give me some feedback on it
CIRCLE OF FRIENDS

@circleoffriends
#circleoffriends
#minnowsupport
#cof

Thank you. I will

welcome to steemit comunity i hope you enjoy here :-)

Thank you, it has been so great so far. Best wishes to you and your loved ones.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69618.00
ETH 3376.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76