Hello Steemit!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians!

I guess this is the place where I make some kind of awkward introduction post about myself.

Well… My name is Nicole. I’m 30 years old. I'm from Adelaide, South Australia. I’m vegan. I’m a certified health and lifestyle coach. I’m an avid cyclist and plant-based athlete. AND I’m really excited to be joining this growing community!

Screen Shot 2018-01-29 at 9.04.05 pm.png

But what brings me here anyway?

Well… Quite frankly, I’m sick of YouTube. I’m sick of the new algorithm hiding my videos from potential viewers. I’m sick of people being automatically unsubscribed from my channel (without them even knowing). I’m sick of my videos being demonetised because they are deemed not ‘advertiser friendly’. AND I’m really sick of big content creators using the platform to slander, bully, and commit other serious crimes, that ALL go against YouTube’s so called ‘community guidelines’, and not even getting a slap on the wrist!

So long story short, I’ve been an active member of the YouTube community for over 4 years now, but have decided I no longer want to be apart of a platform that I don’t believe to be ethical. I will be transitioning my channel to DTube over the coming month or so (you will probably notice that I have already started uploading several of my videos here) and plan to continue my social media journey on this platform.

When I started my YT channel in 2014 it was all about showcasing my health journey on a vegan lifestyle. I’ve lost over 30 pounds on a whole-foods plant-based diet and feel healthier and fitter now at age 30 than I did at 18. But it’s not just the physical transformation; over the last 4 years I’ve experienced some incredible personal growth, and naturally the content on my channel has transformed with me. I am still on my health journey and constantly learning new things about myself everyday. I now aspire to educate and help others succeed on the same lifestyle that has changed my life and the lives of many others.

Screen Shot 2018-01-29 at 9.06.47 pm.png

So what content can you expect to see here?

Plant-based nutrition. Holistic health. Weight-loss. Fitness. Cycling. Athletic performance. Waste-free living. Minimalism. Travel. Vlogs. And whatever just happens to take my interest!

Screen Shot 2018-01-29 at 9.03.03 pm.png

If you followed me here from YouTube, welcome back. If you are new to my channel, I hope to see you stick around. I'm so excited for 2018! :)

Cheers.

You can check out my website here: http://www.nourishbynicole.com
Follow me on Instagram: http://instagram.com/nourishbynicole
Follow me on Strava: http://www.strava.com/athletes/nmitsigeorgis

Sort:  

Welcome here. You made the right move. ;)

Thanks! I think so too :)

Welcome to steemit. I hope you find it to be a good platform for your good work.

Well, @dtube might be the better alternative for you then! :) You probably should add the tag #vegan to your post, many people use it!
Resteemed you via @welcoming btw, my page for showcasing promising newcomers! Greets!

Oh DTube is the best alternative, I was a YouTuber for few years and I honestly never felt as excited as I do right now with steemit and DTube, platforms that actually do respect and care about their content creators. Today is also my very first day on the site :)

That's right The vegan and dtube tag or more niche. There is an ever growing vegan community here, I think you might be still be able to edit the post tags, you could swap life or story for instance.

WELCOME! @ nicolemitsi Your story and pictures are awesome. I love red rice, looks like you enjoy it too, I think we have a lot in common. I am also 30 yrs old and much fitter than I was at 18! I'm no athlete but I feel healthy and motivated all because of the healing power of plants.🌱🌱🌱
i’m new, here too, please check my intro
and my latest post how to kick start your day
Nice to meet you, hope we can support each other on this platform.

Ah awesome! Will definitely check it out! :)

Thanks so much! :)



Welcome to Steemit @nicolemitsi, we Steemians like new members as it shows the growth of the community. I like the feeling of connection here. I am sure you'll connect to lots of Steemians. I salute to your inspiration to educate and help others on your amazing lifestyle. I am cyclist too and looking forward to your high quality content posts. Ride safe! Steem on!

Welcome to Steemit @nicolemitsi upvote :)

aus such a beautiful place i must said..... I missed perth >.<

I love Australia!!

It's so beautiful to have you here on steemit. I took time to come welcome you and I know you will love it here. Welcome to our family. @greatness96

I'm @edosweet. I'm here to welcome you specially to this platform. I'm really glad you are here and hope to see you become a great steemian. Good luck to you!

Welcome to steemit, am sure you will enjoy it here on steemit community, pls feel free to follow me @greatman4eva

Great indtroduction :D I kind of noticed that more and more people are becoming vegan! that's great!
I also try to eat most of the time vegan but still have some issues when it comes to eating outside.... Hope to learn something more from you and get some really nice recipes :D

Anyway welcome to steemit and hopefully you will love it here ;)

Thanks so much! It's growing very quickly for sure and it's much easier now with so many alternatives to animal products :)
Hope I can make some content to help inspire you! :)

You're right! But I still can't get used to the vegan cheese alternative ^^ They taste weird and I didn't found one I like. Can you recommend some maybe?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64870.15
ETH 3489.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54