Hi. My Name is Nia And I'm A Shapeshifter.

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Got you to click, didn't I?

Alright... I'm not really a shapeshifter... But now, I am a makeup artist. I have been for the last 3 years. And I do tend to look different in one photo after another.

This is me:


This is also me.


Me with blue eyes.


The glasses are not for show. I'm also a four-eyed freak.


I'm also a witch.


And yea, me again.


That not me. Just showing you I also shapeshift other people for my work.


You get the point. This won't turn into a boring photo album, I promise.

When I say 'now I'm a makeup artist,' it's because my shapeshifting abilities go beyond just makeup. If you ask me who I am, the answer really is difficult to pin down. I can sing and dance, though I'm neither a singer nor a dancer. I used to be a writer.

Read this article if you want to know why I stopped writing.

I worked on a movie production as a wardrobe assistant. I worked for a museum, though I know nothing about art - I just have an appriciation for it. I know CPR because I used to work for a hospital. Oh, and I can also help people get insights about who they are and their challenges by reading their birth charts. But I'm not an astrologer - I just do it for fun (and think I did help some people gain clarity).

I'm pretty random as a person, basically. It shows in my writing - by now you can probably see it. My editor told me once that I need to stop trying to fit 10 different stories in a 1000 words article. And by saying that, I'm also what the modern people called ADD. Simple people just call me crazy.

So who am I? I don't even know. I'm 36, and not defined. I don't think I will ever be. Right now, I'm not too stressed about not knowing who I am. It's kinda fun reinventing yourself every time you need an upgrade.



So that me! An ADD / MPD / a witch, a freak, who happen to enjoy painting people's faces at the moment. See you in another random story!



(That's how I look 90% of the time)

#introduceyourself #introduce-yourself #self #beauty #girls #girlsgonesteemit #ladies #introduction #makeup #makeupartist #intro #aboutme #humor #funny #lol #silly #fun #laughs #laugh #selfawareness #self-awareness #writing #comedy #comedian #fuckit #authentic #honesty #real #realness

Sort:  

Excellent post. We really enjoy Rok's articles and hope you will post more also. Welcome to Steemit!

Same here, welcome to steemit Nia! Ps, if you need to learn about unique make up styles... You know where to go :)

I was just thinking to write that kind of material! Hahahahahah! You went ahead of me. Dang it! 😂

Thank you! Though I'm no Rok. He's my editor in chief yes. But the crazy nonsense part is totally me... Thanks again for the encouragement!

Welcome, glad to have you with us.

Thank you very much! I still have much to learn. But I'm having fun so far :)

We never stop learning , as long as we keep moving all is good ! I am balancing on razors edge and that's fun too 💃

You very beautiful :)
Welcome to steemit!

Thank you for the tips! I needed those...

wang-bot is indeed a very helpful robot, welcome to STEEMIT!

Hey WANG ! Get some sleep !

Thanks so much! I really appreciate it...

Welcome to steemit. A lot of your images are broken. :> Hope you enjoy it here. ^_^

Thank you! Yes... Just figured it out...

I see that. Very cool. ^_^ And welcome, again. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64153.02
ETH 3205.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63