Introducing myself

Hi,
First day on this site, looks interesting sofar.

A friend of mine told me about this site, he moved like 2 years ago and was saying he really missed it and that i should try it out.

If what he told me was true then im going to love this site and really wish he would hook his computer up to the internet to show me the ropes.

I was told to try to stick to one or 2 things on my account so it doesnt become a mess of everything. The main thing i do currently is write opedd peices on current events\politics\philosophy and just plain out rant. I also play alot of poker irl and vr and am really into graffiti\street art.

Well not sure what else to say on my introduction post. Hope this meets the standards my friend said this site has.

I might start posting and streaming vr poker. Not really sure if i want to deal with stream snipers while playing poker so maybe just uploads.

Idk. Ill figure it out hopefully.

Hope everyone is having a wonderful day and cant wait to start getting to know people.

Sort:  

Hi @negitiveopinion!! Welcome to Steem Community! I hope you enjoy #steemit.

I'd like to invite you to join Newcomers Community. There is a program where you will go through a series of achievements and completing some tasks so you get to learn more about this great platform. For a start, please check out this post, @cryptokannon will guide you!!

There are many growing communities here that you may want to join.

For music, check out Music For Steem 🎵 .

For writing, Writing & Reviews Community.

Steemit Nursery is a community for you, as Steemit Newborn, to be accompanied at the beginning of your Steemit journey.

For photography, World of Xpilar hosts many photography contests.

Please follow @steemitblog for the latest update and news on steem and @steemingcurators for Steem Community contest and challenges.

Have a nice day!

The Steemit Team

Sweet, thank you.

Thank you.

Im really excited to be here, my friend hyped it up alot. Lol

You have been upvoted by belenguerra, Steem Greeters from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community!

Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67651.30
ETH 3269.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64