Getting started. Finding likeminded friends 😊

Introducing myself to find likeminded friends 😊

Hi,
I'm Neda Nazari, and this is my very first post on steemit.

IMG_1596.JPG
I thought to start introducing myself by talking about my passion in life. I had to think about this a little bit!
I looked for the definition of passion, and found this: 'Passion is a very strong feeling about something or a strong belief in something'.
So, my passion in this life is to make this world a better place.
I am trained both as a medical doctor and a classical homeopath. Also trained as a family therapist.
I get my inspirations from my faith, the Bahá'í Faith. I will write more about that on a different post. In case you can't wait, you can read about it here bahai.org
But still, sometimes when I watch a little bit of news on television, I feel very small to be able to do anything to change all that sorrow and calamity that surrounds us! 😞
But then, quickly I remind myself of all the tools that I happen to be blessed with to regain my strength, like for example: Meditation and prayer, which give me the hope and refocus my energies to the process of construction and building, rather than focusing on all the destruction that is happening in the world.
IMG_1598.JPG

After all, this is why I chose medicine as a profession. To reduce people's sufferings, but also because I believed that a healthy body will enable us to be more positive and productive.
Needles to say, I was disappointed!
During the years of my medical training, little by little I started realising that this profession is amazing in the field of diagnosing the illness. We're getting better and better in our devices and awareness of all the processes that happen in the body, BUT, not so great in eliminating the root causes of the disease!
In my last year of medicine, I met homeopathy.. and on that very day, some 19 years ago, I realised that this is what I'm looking for. This is where I will find all the answers to my unanswered questions!
So, 'what is homeopathy?' you might ask.
Homeopathy is a holistic and systematic method of healing. The thing that attracted me the most was that, it treats the human being as a whole rather than treating the isolated organs.

IMG_1599.JPG
I will write a more elaborated blog about this. But for now, I'll give you a little taster.
The best fact that I'd like to share about homeopathy is that, it cures illnesses by increasing the health of the patient. And that happens through activating the " Vital Force" within the individual.
Another valid question, what is the vital force?
Well, the Chinese call it ' Chi', the Hindus: ' Prana '. So in other words: The energy within us.
It's the force that, if strong, makes us alive, alert and present. And if weak, we feel sluggish and fatigued.
So, homeopathy's purpose is to strengthen us from within. How cool is that!

Now, you might have come across these ideas a lot these days, as they have become very trendy. All naturopaths, nutritionists and anybody who tries to live a healthy life will be mentioning them.
But imagine! Samuel Hahnemann, the father of homeopathy, has talked about them, some 200 years ago!
A real genius he was.

Ok, some more facts about me. I don't know where am I from!! I was born in a country that I never lived in ( Iran) and lived in 3 other countries ( Emirates, Hungary and the U.K.) so I consider myself a world citizen 😊
And this is why I can speak 4 languages fluently: Persian, Arabic, English and Hungarian.
I am happily married and have a beautiful son who is a teenager now.
One of the biggest blessings of my life is having a wonderful and beautiful immediate and extended family.
I live in the U.K. and love it 😍
I love reading, cooking, baking, hiking, swimming... and I hate running 😆
I believe that children are the most precious treasure in the world and hence love working with children and younger youth to build a better future ❤️
And last, but not least, love and encourage organic food and dread the fact that it's so expensive!
Much love to you all and thanks for reading this 👋

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

It's really good to hear that you are into healthy stuff and natural herbs. Welcome to steemit and best of luck to you and by promoting this awesome natural medicine for a healthy living. =0

Thank you. Yes we have to find our way back to health. Unfortunately it might take a little while but hey, hope is our companion 😊

Hi Neda,
You are a lovely soul. Your views about the real world situation is amazing and I appreciate your approach for reducing human suffering. Your love for fellow human beings is remarkable. You are at a right place and community where you can spread your love for common good. Cheers

Thank you for your encouraging words. I like the fact that you use the word soul! I believe, we are all created with a lovely soul 😊
About the community here, I was told that it's a nice one and not much trolling happens. Thank God for that.

Hello and welcome!

Thank you 😊

You're so nice for commenting on this post. For that, I gave you a vote!

Thank you for joining. We need more people like you here. Have a blessed day my friend

Thank for, that's very sweet. I feel welcomed 😊

Hey Neda, nice to see someone promoting natural medicine, I see you don’t have a Steemit Profile Picture I made a contest post to make it simple to do just scroll down Here

Thank you for noticing that. I'm a beginner as you see. And I need time to figure out things. But will have a look at your page soon I hope.

the here link is the post that shows you so you dont even need to scroll my page

I love you very dearly my friend @nedanazari ❤️
It was a lovely read.
X

Be sure to tag me in comments in each of your posts and I’ll upvote and Resteem (share).
❤️❤️❤️

Love you back my dear. Thank you for all your support. You showed this place to me and I’ll always remember that.

Hope it turns out to be a great place for you Neda xx

Hi Neda! ​Welcome to Steem!

The Fresh Five is a new Steemian curation effort, geared toward rewarding new Steemians who deliver interesting, fun, thought provoking, or just plain silly introduction posts.

We invite you to come to our Engagement Post and join the comment thread where we hope to encourage engagement and interaction with your fellow Steemians.

Each week we go out and invite new Steemians to our weekly engagement post, where you can get to know some other new Steemians, and some more established folks who like to welcome new members of our community. We hope to see you there!

Looking forward to seeing you dig in to Steem and join the community!

Thank you for including me. Will definitely try and contribute hopefully with meaningful content.

Congratulations @nedanazari, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67808.66
ETH 3248.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67