Hello Steem!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

SAM_1415.JPG

My name is Jan, I am interested in programming, IoT technologies and cryptocurrencies. I want to share my ideas and projects with a nice community and improve my knowledge about cryptocurrencies, and that's why I chose Steemit. I have completed several projects as far, for example cheap smart home system, which can be voice controlled from the Google Assistant on Raspberry Pi. I also enjoy making RC models. Currently, I am building my own quadcopter and I am so excited to share with you the results of my work!

Oh! I almost forgot, my Raspberry Assistant also wanted to say hello to you!

Sort:  

Hey, welcome to Steemit!

Welcome to Steem Community @neavvy! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thank you very much!

Hello! It's nice to see you here!

Thanks :)

Hello neavvy! Welcome to Steemit! We believe you'll like the great community here. Here are 5 essential tips that will help facilitate your onboarding process:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account so keep all 4 keys safe and secured.
  2. Get Steem rewards: You can earn 2 types of rewards: author rewards and curation rewards. You can also choose how to receive your author reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". Which option is preferred can change over time.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published. Also make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert your Steem into Steem Power to have greater upvote values.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Thank you for the useful tips!


Welcome to Steem @neavvy.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Thank you for the tips!

Get to know how to earn more on your posts and get more followers.
Make new friends and interact.
We can share our thoughts.
In the steemit school, we have ultimate contest challenges where you get to win and make investments.

You need support from a community to grow and earn easily on steemit.
I recommend one for you.
Meet over 3k + steemians.

Steemit is a business, we will teach you how to succeed

join the steemit school on discord https://discord.gg/pqWrzBn

Welcome to the Steem community.

Welcome aboard! I really think you are going to enjoy it here!
Keep On Steemin On!

You are more than welcom @neavvy I know everyone is throwing a bunch of info at you... but I am sure you will get the swing of things in time. Here is an extremely in-depth link to help you find any help you may need! I also said howdy from my Youtube channel on your video too.
FAQ GUIDE AND RESOURCES BY @ sykochica
https://docs.google.com/document/d/1Rt2Uon6wL-83InlWaV1VfdRr0QSsLFGqnCRvBR_5tx4/edit

Thank you for the tips, I will use them for sure

Hey @neavvy I just wanted to let you know when you upvote it takes 2% of your voting power. Your voting power recharges but if you vote more than you can recharge your VP is depleted and your vote will not be worth as much. Everyone wants to like all their first comments and all the cool posts you come across.

I just wanted to let you know because I noticed you are at around 60% at the moment and that may take a day or two to recharge... so you may want to be a little more sparing. You can check you Voting Power here https://steemd.com/@neavvy

You can also see your voting power on Busy.org if you log in. It's like Steemit but a bit more user friendly and has a few more bells and whistles over on busy! I have a post below that is past the seven day payout (DON'T UPVOTE Posts that have paid out already!) I explain a lot of the things that I wished somebody would have shared with me early in my Steemit experience. I hope it helps. I know you have a bunch to read and catch up on... but I thought this might help you cut that learning curve down to size!

ARE YOU STUGGLING ON STEEMIT?
https://steemit.com/steemit/@castleberry/are-you-struggling-on-steemit

I was not aware that my voting power is running out so fast. Thank you very much for being alert and for the very useful advices!

No problem! Nice to see you from 25 to 37 already! That was fast. In that link of my own I shared I explain curation and voting power a bit. It's a fairly quick read and I think it will help you out saving yourself a whole lot of time.

That first one from psychochica has a whole list of topics you can look at and use to troubleshoot. There is a lot to learn... but you seem bright Jan and I am sure you are already figuring it out!

If you need any help... don't be a stranger!
(don't upvote this comment! hahaha)

I have to keep myself very hard from upvoting these comments because they are so pleasant :D

Nice to meet you, @neavvy! Welcome to Steemit!

Nice to meet you too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60841.72
ETH 2603.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56