This is me.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi guys! I'm finally part of the Steemit community so here's my obligatory #introduceyourself post to get things going. I'm a recent Biomedical Science with a year in Computing graduate from the UK and came across this platform through my passion for cryptocurrency. Giving power back to the people and creating a decentralized environment is an ethos that I admire, and I am proud to be at the forefront of this innovative tech.

26982227_1612167228858864_891900864_o.jpg

I thoroughly enjoyed my time at university and gained, not only a higher level of understanding of scientific knowledge, but also several friends who I am very thankful for.

27016765_1612189788856608_1079337362_o.jpg

My time at university also introduced me to a new hobby and passion; bodybuilding. I was always the skinny kid growing up, I loved playing computer games (still do) and it never really occurred to me to think about strength and aesthetics. After going to the gym for a while and noticing my progression, I became more and more determined to be the best I could be, to push my body to the limit and see how big and strong I could really get. In my final year at University I competed in a national student physique championship. Here's my transformation below!

27018857_1612198772189043_345038293_o.png

In regards to where I'm going to take this blog... I'm not sure quite yet. I'm always researching new things and have a very inquisitive mind so I thought why not start blogging some of my thoughts and ideas. I'll mainly cover cryptocurrency in the meanwhile, but if there's a demand for scientific and bodybuilding related content then that could well be a possibility too.

If you've made it this far, thank you for reading my post and I look forward to interacting with you guys!

27017041_1612178815524372_1976000538_o.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

Loading...

Your posts make me motivated to fatten my skinny body, I hope you can tell me how ?

Consistency is key, just increase your calorie intake and start working out (with weights)... There's a lot more to it than that, but that's the most important thing.

If there's a demand for it I can start making bodybuilding related content in the future and go into a lot more detail :)

Congratulations @nathan290595, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Hi, I welcome you to this group that I am sure will bring you many joys. ... a great greeting.

I invite you to see my post

Hi, it is nice to meet you here. Just say thank you for welcoming me here. Hoping for more nice story from you.

Welcome to the community, though i'm not sure of that phrase because i myself am still a newbie. i would be expecting great stuffs from you and possible collaborations.

Nice aesthetics man.

I miss the days when I was so lean.

Cheers mate, unfortunately I've been injured for like 7 months now so I no longer look like that hahaha.

Hopefully I can get back into it someday soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60526.80
ETH 2335.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53