You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello Steemit Community! Introducing Wild Homesteading

Ah, a permie!

Howdy! I'm Nate. I like to meet and greet new homesteady steemians. I would have been here sooner if you'd used the #permaculture tag. On most steem interfaces, you're allowed five tags, it increases your reach to use them ;)

Welcome, welcome, welcome to steem! There's a bunch of permies and homesteaders here and quite a few communities to get involved in. For starters, there's @sagescrub (creator of @homesteaderscoop and Homesteaders Co-op our community marketplace for sustainable permaculture goods in exchange for Steem, SBD, and USD), @riverflows, creator of @naturalmedicine and the Natural Medicine discord server, @freedompoint and @freedomtowrite, creators of @ghscollective and the Global Homesteading Collective discord server, @porters, @walkerland, @goldendawne (who is responsible for me finding this post. Thanks again 😊), @mountainjewel, @makinstuff, @pennsif, our guy that knows the most about steem, @papa-pepper, @goldenoakfarm, @senorcoconut, @belleamie, and @ligayagardener, just to start you off with a few. Oh, and @stortebeker!

Most of the steem communities rally in discord servers, so if you're looking to get involved with community (and who on steem isn't?) then discord is your friend. On discord, you'll find @ginabot is an immensely helpful service that will send you notifications of comments, token transfers, mentions, and many other activities on chain via concise messages. Most steemians that I know use her because she works so well.

Depending on what you're wanting to do here, there's many interfaces. My personal favorite is SteeemPeak, but there's also steepshot, partiko, steemit, dtube, appics, and many others. These interfaces are often also called dapps. You log into them using your private posting key, which you can find in your wallet under the "permissions" tab. There's lots of dapps already, and will be lots more as we grow! Also, don't lose your password or you'll have to start all over like I did.

I look forward to seeing you around the chain and communities! There's a lot to learn here, but I hope this comment and the support you're gonna get from our communities will help.

Sort:  

Wow Nate, this is awesome! It's a lot of info to digest @wildhomesteasing but don't worry you'll get it... its just another learning process!

Oh no @Nateonsteemit, I had no idea you lost your password once... that's a drag. How far along were you in building your page?

Don't lose your password I have mine in 4 or 5 different places (not online unless you know a secured way to do it)!

There is now steem keychain. I have not tried it just yet but I trust @yabapmatt and it seems it is respected by the steem community. https://steemit.com/steem/@yabapmatt/hate-putting-private-keys-into-websites-introducing-steem-keychain

Ah interesting. I may explore this a little!

Hello and thank you! I was hoping to find some permies on here! That info is great and I really appreciate it - good to know about the permaculture tag! I will start using it in the future for some of my posts. Thanks again!

Definitely don't lose your password. I did that on my first account before I even got to make a post. Luckily, that account still exists and keeps a good name reserved

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64535.04
ETH 3462.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49