You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hi Steemit! Does My #introduceyourself Post Has a Credibility Problem?

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

It really isn't that serious.

If you're claiming to be cryptojoy.com then all you need to do is verify that your Steemit account represents that website. You can put a statement on the website's blog (if you have one) or send a tweet its twitter. It's a way of the community knowing you are who you purport to be.

You needn't reveal anything personal here. You can just post a link to the tweet.

Equally if you're a person that what's to be anonymous, as long as you're posting original content that isn't elsewhere on the web, you needn't verify yourself. Your blog will speak for itself in terms of its authenticity. #introduceyourself is optional, a nice touch to make things a bit more personal and social on the site.

PS - I should know, I invented the tag!!

Sort:  

Thank you! Never thought at that. I will soon create a register post for my website! Bit I want to make that a great event with big discounts for steemit apparel! You helped a lot! Thank you!

that's awesome that you invented the #introduceyourself tag! I'm attempting to kickstart the #snapstorm tag to get people posting videos of themselves in their intos. Started it with my own, here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@ntomaino/i-m-nick-tomaino-a-vc-at-runa-capital-excited-to-introduce-myself-today-on-steemit-via-a-snapstorm

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63361.04
ETH 2483.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67