ABOUT MY WORST VALENTINES DAY EVER - feb 14 2017

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

received_1476743312423678.jpeg
I will never forget my worst valentine’s day ever.

To start with, I was single, which was nothing to cry about except that I was also recovering from a difficult breakup with my ex. I felt kind of lost. I wasn’t sure what to do with myself at the time.

Have you ever had one of those moments in life where it seems like everyone has someone to love but you? It was a sad time for me. I couldn’t even hang out with the boys like I usually do … because the boys were all out booing their boo. To complete the miserable day – I was hundreds of miles away from my family.

I remember feeling really alone.
No flowers. No cards. No notes. No gifts. No one to tell me they loved me or to show me a little bit of affection.
received_10215580669496551.jpeg
So what did I do, you ask?

Well, I added to my misery by ridiculously stalking people on social media to see what was going on with them...

Looking back on that day, I realized I was dealing with a lot of frustration, unknowns, and some really big hurt in my life. The pressure of life not turning out how I wanted it to, and to add to it all, our culture puts preposterous emphasis on valentine’s day, making it look like it’s an official day set aside only for lovers and couples to merry.

As I think back on my miserable valentine’s day, it made me realize that although life didn’t always turn out exactly how I wanted it to, sweet and rosy, it turned out exactly how God wanted it to - and what He wanted was so unbelievably right.

If you find yourself single, bored or alone this Valentine’s Day, just remember these truths;

#1 - Show yourself some love, because you are exactly where God wants you to be right now. And if you are a believer who is still patiently waiting on God to hook you up, I want you to find comfort in knowing that when you are running after God you are running in the right direction. So do what you enjoy this season, go where you wish someone can take you, treat yourself to a really fun day by doing something you love, you might have no special company around, but God’s love supersedes every relationship status. Do you remember His covenant promise to us? Scripture speaking He says He will put the single, the bored and the lonely in families. But in order for Him to do that you have to first be family with Him, oh please tell me you have caught this truth? Glory!

#2 – Don’t hands up. Don’t give in. Do not let the fantasies of valentine’s day pressure you into settling for a relationship that does not look like something you have been praying for. Do not settle for any one that does not resemble the product of your patience and faith In God. You cannot spend all this time waiting, praying and seeding only to settle for a relationship that you can get in a hurry, just because you don’t want to be alone this valentine season. I hope you are catching this? Spend quality time with the people God has placed in your life instead, like family, close friends, plan a hangout with your small church group or visit a charity. This is not the best time to jump into a commitment, trust me.

No matter who you are or what your relationship status reads, remember you cant settle for less

Stay happy

I love you all

Happy valentines day.😘😘😘😘

Sort:  

Happy valentines dear and remember you’re always loved and welcome

Awnawn 😚😚😚🙊🙊🙊🙊🙊
Thank you love you too 😍😍😍😍😍

Hi, I wanted to welcome you to the platform! There is a contest I am hosting that my fellow steemit newbies (like yourself) can take place in that helps you get noticed by all types of steemit users more quickly than just sitting and waiting. Feel free to check it out, if you have any questions please ask I am always happy to help! https://steemit.com/earthnation/@cryptkeeper17/contest-winner-gets-free-membership-into-steembasic-income-contestants-get-many-upvote-chances-must-do-for-newbies

Thank you @cryptkeeper17 i will sure check it out

That would be great @najiaberry, once again welcome!

I joined already @cryptkeeper17 hope i followed the instructions correctly

Yes perfect. Good luck, let me know if you have any questions on here.

i just upvote and follow u ,, kindly follow me back and upvote to given link ,, then i will uppvote your 5 more posts

https://steemit.com/newshub/@awais55/kashmir-why-india-and-pakistan-fight-over-it

This write up just make my day, you're true fam. Happy valentines day 😍

great article

Hey girl, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and it is true that the best kind of love is from the originator and creator and author of love, that is Miter Love, AKA Jesus, our savior, and I like what you are saying. It is better for us to feel love based on reality, truth, foundations of principles, values, perspectives, that are more eternal, sound, pure, good, and everything.

Agree @joeyrnoldvn thanks for the support

Happy Valentine's Day!

Happy valentines day @gerel
Thanks for your support

Happy valentines day💞😚!

Hello@naijaberry welcome here to the vey beautiful world steemit...enjoy ur stay here!steem on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 57872.51
ETH 3061.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.25