introduce myself: @nadinehagen78 - ready to know more about a fitness freak - vegan - youtuber - motivator -mom of twins ?

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hey there and thanks for checking out my intruduce yourself - well ...myself - post. 

Are you ready to know more about a fitness freak - vegan -  youtuber - motivator - mom of vegan twins-  living on Tenerife and  following her on her journey  spreading more health and happiness here on steemit?

If you are, GREAT and THANKS as that is really awesome and I am looking forward to connect and inspire you with my posts. I am thrilled  to get to know you better also.  Just continue reading and find out more about me. 

If you are not interested to get to know me better, that is  fine also. Then just STOP reading  and continue doing something else. 

So  now that  you are continuing reading means that you are interested in getting to know me better. THANKS

First thing then: Let me show you who I am:  

 

That's  me :-)  In one of my typical easy pure, raw and uncut style. I look  pretty cool on that picture don't you think? But I tell you what:   behind me it was going down at least 500 meters. That fact alone and my fear of hights,  make that cool looking me not as cool as I actually was!  

That is / was me also just a couple of months ago...

 

Yeah we all have different phases in life, don't we?!  

Following you will learn about me in that post:

  • quick facts about me
  • my story and what I have done before
  • why I am here on steemit and 
  • my future plans in the world wide web

Quick facts about me:

  • 1978 I was born in Germany - yes I am German and that might explain some strange vocabulary sometimes :-)

  • I am a single mom of unschooling twins (boy and a girl) born Halloween 2007 

aren't they cuties :-) They was some months old already. 

And now they are :

and 

 

  • I am a crazy fitness addict (thats maybe why I am doing a 10000km challenge on my spinning bike at home ) - coming to that later in the post

I love

  • I obvious love biking, 
  • but also books, the beach, the sun, knitting , rawfood, harmony, a dodge Ram 4x4, fast cars, musik  and 
  • spreading health and happiness into the world

I am also 

  • a lateral thinker
  • everything but normal
  • an entrepreneur
  • an independend woman
  • unstoppable
  • a visionary
  • a do-gooder
  • a dreamer
  • maladjusted
  • a positive seeker
  • a believer
  • a hamonie lover
  • a free thinker and
  • a funny person 
  • a family manager
  • a loving life person
  • libra  
  • disciplined

Yeah...that's me  hihi...Now I like to take you with me to my past. So lets travel.

My story and what I have done before:

Actually  you can part my life into 2 parts. The first one from 1978 ( oh my gosh how that sounds...centuries ago...anyway...) to 2007 and the second part  from 2007 until now - beginning 2018.

Lets start with the first: 

1978 to 2007. Although that part of my life is the bigger one, there is not that much to tell. 

  1. ordinary childhood with kindergarden,
  2. pre school
  3. middle school and 
  4. I think you call it college in english. So 13 years of school 
  5. then followed the apprenticeship as a travel agent

Yeah very normal and booooring.

BUT then  my life became a bit more interesting. 2002 to 2003 I was working and living in Orlando - Florida! In the EPCOT Center. Wow what a crazy time that was. Far away from my childhood peace.


Then 2003 to 2004 I was living on the Island Mallorca as a bike tour guide. After a year with no sport and very unhealthy food followed a very sporty year. Life can be so different :-)



2004 to 2007

oh those Years wasn't that great then. I was going back to Germany after my 2 years living abroad and I had struggles with the German system, I once was so used to, but not after those 2 years away. 

So I jumped from one bad job to another, had always money problems and wasn't feeling happy at all. It felt so wrong beeing in Germany so I decided to split with my boyfriend at that time and move on to another country to travel and work wherever I love to, like I did those 2 years.

BUT

The universe had other plans with me!! Eastern 2007 I reallized I was pregnant! Yeah exactely. Just imagine you just wanna split, move on and free yourself and then THAT!!! So my world broke into pieces and I didn't know what to do. After checking with the doctor and getting the confirmation that I am really pregnant, the next shock was just there... TWINS.  That day, that moment and my feelings I will never forget- how can I as life changing as that moment was - .

To make a long story short... My partner and me we decided to see that as a sign to stay together and we wanted to "try "to be a family. I "tried" to make peace with staying in Germany and with him and....

2011 - 2018

... exactely!! As you can imagine our relationship wasn't that strong and full of love anyway  so we decided to split in 2011 eventually - never use kids as an excuse to stay together as sooner or later you will split anyway.

So there I was a single mom with no money and no perspective?!

NEARLY!!!   There is one thing I havn't told you yet. When in 2007 I realized I was pregnant, my whole life changed, not only because the fact that I was becoming a mother, but also because I was reading a book about Rawfood and a healthy chemical free and for the kids an unschooling life. THAT really changed everything. 

So when I was 2011 then splitting with the father of the kids, I had a complete different mindset AND also a complete different perspective of how my / our life should look like!!!

THAT really made the different. Now I was the mother Lion fighting for the goal I was setting to myself!!

I under no circumstances wanted my kids to become system-conformant adults. As in Germany unschooling is prohibited by law I had to leave the country latest in 2014.

So here was my goal then: I needed to find a way to work from home , make an income that allows us to live wherever we wanna be under the conditions I choose for us.

So I really worked my ass off - parden my expression but that really summs it up - and yes I did it! I worked at night and was walking through the day like a half dead , but I archieved my goal builded a successfull online business and we left Germany financial independend, free and moved to Tenerife!! So it is true what people say,

 "if you want success in life, you must be willing to pay the price" 

I did and would do it again and again!!

Oh just when I write that, it sounds sooo easy but believe me I had my strugles - no money, many doupters, no knowledge about online business . BUT I had my vision, my hopes, my dreams and I just couln't give in. I did all that more for my kids than for me!! 

So acutally my twins are the best that could ever happen to me. They made me who I am today and I am pretty sure without them I still would travel the world, with no money or future perspective and eating crap.

Everything that happends to us always has a deeper meaning!!

I am so thankfull I became pregnant!!! I love you so much Laura and Lukas. Thanks for choosing me as your mom.

So before I am getting too emotional ... lets continue with my story

What was it I was earning my money with then? Well I was in 600 videos talking about a healthy and happy life. I was writing ebooks from cooked food to rawfood, recipe books, was creating online courses on how to reach your goal and also how to change your life through practicing gratitude, was giving coachings, was selling water filter and and and...online stuff. But I did all that in German not in English. Check out my homepage if you like to get an idea what I am talking aobout: www.nadinehagen.com

I was really successfull and a well known name in my field. People recognized me on the road, on airports, in funparks and even here on Tenerife  :-) I was interviewed so many times I cannot count that anymore.

Yeah I can really say I did it and I am so proud of myself. Don't forget I was a single mom with no money in my poket and only nights to work.

Then came  2014 - 2017

Well first of yourse I / we just enjoyed the complete different life on Tenerife. 

I was going a slower pace now.  Of course I was working continously on my business - but not that hard anymore as I had successfully created a passive income.  

I  had some bigger and some smaller distractions in that time ... 

BUT in 2017 I felt I need a change. I wanted to do something different as I was loosing the lust of my work also. 

By that time I did nearly 600 videos on youtube and many blogposts so that I had the feeling, I created the foodprint I wanted to leave, I said everything I wanted to say and now I wanted to create a new footprint. 

I wanted to do something different that excites me again, thrills me  and more so I wanted to reach other / more people. I wanted to do more than I just did. I wanted my impact on other peoples life to become bigger. 

I wanted to reach more people to make more people happy and healthy!  When I die one day, I want thousands of people to  say: 

Nadine really changed my life for good with her work!!

But how do I do it this time? So it took some time to think about new ways and then

September 2017 came

THAT new path was found. 

I always wanted to do something in English - so the first decission was made. 

Then I thought as I am very passionate about sport and inspiring people I could combine both passions. And so the 10.000km Challenge was born.

I decided that is the way  I wanna bring more lifeenergy and health in to others  life - especially for single moms like me.

For others it is just sitting on a bike and doing those 10.000km. But for me it is a life decission. You can also see that as a methaphor for " how to get from where you are to where you wish to be"

As the subtitel sais: Challenge yourself! Change your life!

Since 01.October 2017 I am on that challenge already  and the longer I do it, the clearer the real purpose of that challenge becomes. It is about the right mindset, about persistence, about strukture and planing success. It is about reaching whatever goal you set yourself by just believing in yourself and yes it is also about the right diet and also about fun!!!!

Let me take you with me on that journey so you can see that everything is possible - even as a single mom.

What can you expect if you follow me on Steemit?

If you follow me you will learn:

  • how to live a happy and healthy life
  • how to increase your overall fitness 
  • how to get the right mindset - a winners mindset
  • how to  implement sport in your daily routine and why it is so important for success
  • how to stay motivated 
  • how  to eat raw vegan 
  • how to optimize your life and why strukture and following a plan are so important
  • how to implement  healthy food for your kids 
  • how to reach your goals

What  will I post?

  • Well of course I take you with me on my 10.000km journey
  • I share what I / we eat and will post pictures or videos about it
  • I also take you with  me on my life journey when we travel or do something inspiring
  •  I love sharing and inspiring you in any way of life to make your life happier and healthier!!

So that is me so far. 

Wow... I feel amazing now after travelling through all that again. I really enjoyed sharing my story with you and if you enjoyed that post also, I love to get your upvote, your following and your comment :-) - I try my best to respond to each comment!

As I am still new in that steem community I appreciate tipps or inspirations from you.

Also looking forward to collaborate and build a great community here on steemit.

With that lovely sunrise picture as a methapor for a new start I finish  my introduce myself post. 

Thanks for reading and your interest.

Love to you from me Nadine


   

Sort:  

Welcome to the platform , I am sure you will do great here.

thanks and will do my best :-)

Well made intro ;) Even though I am not living a life like yours, I must say that I am impressed by what you accomplished! Congrats! Going to resteem this via @welcoming!
LG, @theaustrianguy



I love biking too. Hello and warm welcome to the Steemit group @nadinehage78! With your talent and knowledge, I believe that you can use your skills here for the benefit of all. I look forward to your high quality posts. Welcome aboard!

@ invictuz Thanks and I will do my best

thanks and yes I also very proud of my achievements. thanks for resteeming

@ invictuz Thanks and I will do my best

long but nice intro post.congratulation and warm welcome in family

Thanks and yes I thought I really introduce myself instead of just beeing superficial :-)

twins..... so cute....

Thanks yes they are indeed :-)

I'm @edosweet. I'm here to welcome you specially to this platform. I'm really glad you are here and hope to see you become a great steemian. Good luck to you!

Thanks hope too and will do my best

Loading...

Welcome to steemit community, am sure you will enjoy it here.
Am looking forward to seeing more post from you. Feel free to follow my blog @greatman4eva

Hello nadine :D Nice to meet you and welcome to steemit!!!

Your story was so catching I really couldn't stop reading. Especially the part when you got pregnant I was like, oh damn now she can't possibly move away from Germany! But you managed everything great! I only can imagine how hard it has to be working all day and night and having twins! Hopefully everything will be even greater from now on and you will be successful here on steemit!!!!!

Best wishes!!!

hey thanks for your comment and yes my life was really challenging so far and the journey just continues. I beliefe that I can achieve everything I want...so also here on steemit I will leave my foodprint :-) see ya

hahah this sounds great :D I think you will achieve great things here with your attitude :D!!!!

hello 🙂 Welcome to Steemit !
cute baby 😍😍
i like your blog . keep sharing your story with us 🙂
cheers!

Thanks for your welcome and yes there is much more to come :-)

Welcome ! it takes courage to share your whole life story so I commend you for that. Hope to get some dietary fitness tips from you :)

Thanks and yes dietary fitness tips will follow :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60915.40
ETH 2627.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58