Hello, Steemit! My Fist Post: Introduction + Art + Drawing Process Video

Hello, Steemit! How are you? ^_^

Today is the last day of Summer, and I think it's nice time to write my first post here, even if I registered on Steemit in May. Sometimes I'm acting like a real slowpoke, sorry ^^ Anyway, let's begin!

for-twitter.jpg

I'm Nadia Tokareva, 32 years old, married and I have a cat named Zelda :3 I live in Russia, Irkutsk. I love drawing and painting, and I draw images for microstock sites, printshops, contests, challenges and of course I draw personal projects and series. Sometimes I make art commissions for people.

Here are some of my recent works.

These are for selling at Shutterstock and other microstocks:
001.jpg 002.jpg

003.jpg 004.jpg

This one is for an art challenge started by Russian fan group of comic "Ava's Demon":
005.jpg

And these three are from my series of 7 images drawn for spring art flashmob by Irkutsk Art School "Soloma":
009.jpg

I wanted to draw something special for my first post here and decided to draw image dedicated to fall season because of the Autumn starting tomorrow (But at first it was a simply nature theme because I started my art in May. I couldn't finish it earlier so that's why my "Nature Art" became "Autumn Art").

And here it is, my digital illustration with fantasy creature I called Autumn Fairy. You are the first people in the world (except me and my husband) who see it! Hope you like it ^_^

autumn-steemit-small.jpg

Also I recorded drawing process and here is the video:

That's all for now, feel free to ask questions! And I'll wait for your suggestions for my future posts here. I can show you interesting places in my home town, more my art and videos of drawing processes, tell about indie comics I love. Also I write scenario for my own comic so when it will be finished and I will start to draw it I could show you my steps of comics making. So tell me please what are you interested in.

Thank you for reading!

Best wishes,
Nadia Tokareva

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @nadiatoart! I make a daily news video called the steemit news minute and have chosen to feature you as the new steemian of the day! We hand-pick some of the best new users each day and give them a jump-start to success on the platform. This post will be given more exposure on the platform to grow your following plus some nice upvotes to get you started sponsored by @yabapmatt and the @postpromoter content promotion service!

Check out the Video Here: https://steemit.com/news/@reseller/ertrks00

Wow, thank you very much for feature! ^_^


Welcome to Steemit @nadiatoart!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Thanks, bot :D


Welcome to Steem @nadiatoart.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Loading...

Welcome to Steemit nadiatoart. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

Oh wow, so much interesting opportunities! I didn't know about them. Thank you! ^_^

Greetings, your art is lovely, you'll do well on steemit

Thank you ^_^

Welcome to Steem, @nadiatoart!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3174 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.20: Utopian + SteemPlus Partnership = Bigger upvotes.

Thanks, bot! :)

Welcome to steemit

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you :)

Really beautiful drawings, congratulations and welcome to Steemit 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you! ^_^

Welcome and congratulations to join @nadiatoart..

Thank you! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05