You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Musica Poetica comes to Steemit

Nice to have you follow us!

That is an incredible story of passion for the baroque trumpet. A pity that you missed the Early Music revolution in Europe, although I gather it is getting more and more popularity in America.

I'm afraid my personal (@bengy) experience and knowledge of baroque trumpet is a little slim, I am always amazed that trumpeters manage so well on instruments that are so difficult. I even know people that play with no holes! Anyway, I was on tour last year doing the Brandenburg concerti and it was a huge play every night for the trumpeter.

We have some performances up already and have more to come. We look forward to your feedback!

Please let any classical musicians or classical music lovers that you know to subscribe to @classical-music, and to start using the #classical-music hashtag, so we can try and grow our community! Join us at our Dischord: https://discord.gg/ppVmmgt

Sort:  

@bengy I guess I would say I'm a scientist with a music background. I used my knowledge of physics and harmonics to devise my two-hole tuning aid for the natural/baroque trumpet. Thanks for the discord invitation...I joined.

Ha ha, I am your opposite!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58097.21
ETH 2581.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41