5 months without an introduction? No way! :D

Hey Steemit!

As I'm here for around 5 months now I would finally like to introduce myself. I'm Chris living near Cologne, Germany and have been introduced by @jedigeiss to steemit who's developing the first blockchain-based mmorpg @steempunknet .

But now back to me which is a much more interesting topic. ;-D

pipes
throwback Tuesday: me from around 2009

I'm a passionate musician playing german bagpipes, a bit of hurdy gurdy, some accordion and since last Saturday the swedish Nyckelharpa.
26219874_1830218070322888_2472342229518621656_n.jpg
that's my Nyckelharpa

I recently started my Project Kerberos under which I produce soundtracky music with lots of ethnic and folk elements and a touch of epicness. Check it out here, here or check my FB-Page.

I even built most parts of two bagpipes myself, except the chanters which require very special tools and lots of knowledge.
Säcke.JPG

So, more things to tell about me:

  • I like smoking my pipes (only normal pipe tobacco, nothing shady ;) ) and love to enjoy a nice cigar from time to time. Often accompanied with a nice glass of Scottish Whisky, preferably from Islay.

DQmcPokn3sBBmTp1KWfmxrjxvV7RYzoLARMx4vrC2EjwfPc.jpg

  • I love travelling but too much work and too less money and general busyness doesn't allow me to do it as often as I'd like to. ;-)
  • I'm a regular participant in the Beer Friday competition hosted by @craigcryptoking
  • I'm into gaming. At the moment Destiny 2 and Assassin's Creed: Origins it is.

So if you like any of the stuffs I do, feel free to follow me and give me some feedback, I always appreciate it. :)

Cheers
@mrweirdowski
IMG_20180109_171251_277.jpg

Sort:  

Willkommen ;) Vllt. kann ja Steemit helfen, das Reisebudget etwas aufzubessern ;)

Mal sehen, ob ich dann noch ein paar mehr Urlaubstage bekomme. 😄

welcome to steemit

nice to see original content creators who really do put effort into posts :) thanks for the read friend :) your posts are lovely

Thanks so much for the compliment, I really appreciate it. :)

hey chris , cant say welcome on steemit cause yuou are longer than me , anyway nice to meet you :D

Haha thanks. Well then here's a warm "Welcome to Steemit!" from me to you. :D

Welcome m8 fellow saxophonist here ! :) Let's grow together ! Have fun!

A late welcome! lol. I've always wanted to learn how to play bagpipes but I also don't want my immediate company to resent me XD. That's awesome though!

It's all a thing of the right equipment :D I started playing a "Hümmelchen" which is a baroque bagpipe designed for chamber music. :D
That's mine which has quite an unusual design with bigger drone and chanter bells. :D
Hümmelchen

That's awesome man. It's a beautiful looking instrument! Maybe one of these days!

hello there, herzlich Willkommen ! ♡

Hallo Chris, willkommen auf Steemit. Wenn Du Fragen zu Steemit hast, oder Dich mit anderen deutschen „Steemians“ austauschen magst, schau einfach mal auf unserem Discord-Server: https://discord.gg/g6ktN45 vorbei.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64156.67
ETH 3169.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53