All about me,Tiffany!

Hi, my name is Tiffany. I am very new to this, with that being said, please bear with me, as I will be making changes until I figure this thing out,(hopefully, with the help of my good friend Eric Vance Walton).
A little bit about me for now. I am a married mother of four and grandmother of one.
I love to cook, travel, spend time with my friends and family, read and my passion is writing. Writing, became a passion of mine as a young child, my library teacher would always come to my class to have me write short essays or stories for assemblies or other functions at school. In the third grade I won an award for a speech I wrote about AIDS. It was at that time, I realized that I had a gift.
However, I have always been reluctant to share my writing with anyone, because of the fear of rejection, or should i say judgement. My writing is not always of happiness or cheer. I write about the life I know, about the people i know, about the community that I know. I do not write about fairytales and unicorns. My life has not been easy. Therefore, I can not write about easy things.
I believe, that, Steemit may be the outlet i need to do what I've always wanted to do. So, please bear with me people, as, we're about to go on a journey together. Nice to meet you!

Sort:  

Upvoted you

Welcome and I'm happy you're here on Steemit! Your writing career is about to begin. : )

looking forward to read more from you! Try adding a photo to your post to make it shine a little brighter in the flow of information happening on steem now.

How do I add pictures?

if you have pictures on your computer, then go to www.imgsafe.org. browse files, find your pictures and download them through this site. Then they get their own adress that you open in a new tab. Copy the adress and paste it into your steem post. Let me know if you have problems.

Congratulations @mrspatton26! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @mrspatton26! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Russia vs Croatia


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @mrspatton26! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64076.80
ETH 3516.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64