An Unwanted Introduction Note

I need to be honest with you. Living for a short amound of time in Greece may be the blessing that a lot of people think, but growing up, studying, developing ideas, morality even thoughts about the ability of people to cooperate in the current society, can perhaps damage a young person's ideal world?

My name is Yianna, I am a 22 years old woman from Hellas, or as the rest of the world used to say, Greece. I have spent all my life in this extrodinary land, with its people, its sunny days, its political crisies. I grow up in a house with two bigger sisters and one bigger brother. My parents even though they were not fully educated, they chose to educate us the best way possible - and they do succeeded that.

I used to live in a small city near Thessaliniki, where i went to school and I spent my young ages. Looking back now the only thing that I remember, is the park that was in the heart of the city - a very green park, with water crossing it and the smell of the fresh;y cut grass is still coming in my mind everytime that I happened to pass from the near road with my car, the people that were always in rush, my half ruined school that I finished in 2013.

And thats it. These are the things that I remember from my lost childhood. It's not much, isn't it?

At the late 2013, I started to study in a small univercity, here in Greece. I really have to share a lot about our education system but that is another story. I used to see the people as a mass of willing power, but as I grow up, all that I see is an unwanted burder in the oldest people, a touch of pain in the faces of the poeple born in the late 70's and 80's and a will of running in the people around my age.

But I am not like them. I do not wish to run. I do not wish to became just another statistic on a board of a reporter who is covering the unemployment rate in my country. I do not wish to leave. And as my mind is strugling with the urge of my ego to prove everyone else wrong, in my mind there is only one question.

One question that can actually make me want to chicken out, and run like the others;

will it be worthing the effort?

Sort:  

Congratulations @mrshannapaps, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Congratulations @mrshannapaps! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @mrshannapaps! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63956.43
ETH 3320.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92