Welcome to my introduction post. I am very excited to be here and share my story with you ๐Ÿ˜๐ŸŒ

in #introduceyourself โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemit community!

Sunny summer day in Helsinki calls for standing paddling.

Sub.jpg

I am @mrclave71 but you can call me Marco , a 28 years old Business Psychologist student from Italy but I was born in Germany and for the past 11 years I have lived in Finland. It took me some time to create my profile and start my own personal blog that I, want to share with you. A big thank you to @redtravels who has introduced me to this platform and has told me how great and supportive this community is. I have grown to very much dislike the monotony of the current social media platforms, but Steemit brings a fresh new air of innovation where people care about the community.

As mentioned before, I lived 11 years in Finland but currently I am back in Germany to complete my double bachelorโ€™s degree in business psychology. So, what can you expect from my blog? Well, I want to share my personal experience from three different countries I have lived in and show you all the beauties they possess. Furthermore, I want to also share my love for sports, psychology and of course innovation like the blockchain, in other words my interests are quite diverse.

Kickboxing is my passion when it comes to sports and I am usually there when I am not in University.

kickboxing.jpg

I also very much like photography, but I am nowhere close to some of the people here when it comes to taking pictures. I do enjoy capturing a beautiful moment. That being said, I will share pictures I have taken while traveling.

On a little side note, I have a cute cat called Leo and occasionally I shall post videos or pictures of his adventures too as he is quite the funny character.

Leo.jpg

Thank you for letting me be part of this great community
Looking forward to a good time.

P.s: Falls interesse besteht kann Ich ja das ganze auch auf Deutsch schreiben in der Zukunft :).

Sort: ย 

Welcome to Steem @mrclave71! I make a daily news video called the steemit news minute and have chosen to feature you as the new steemian of the day! We hand-pick some of the best new users each day and give them a jump-start to success on the platform. This post will be given more exposure on the platform to grow your following plus some nice upvotes to get you started sponsored by @yabapmatt and the @postpromoter content promotion service!

Check out the Video Here: https://steemit.com/news/@reseller/bi8epkfu

Thank you! Excited to be part of the Steemit community and thank you for your input. Great video btw, very informative. Maybe we shall face off in steemmonsters someday ๐Ÿ˜
Cheers.

Hello! Thank you very much.
Looking forward to have fun and be part of the steemit community.

Oh my goodness! I love that your cat is taking a selfie! Haha. I laughed so hard at this.

Anyway, welcome to the world of SteemIt. We have a lot of great photographers here on the blockchain, but I don't think there are many who do sports. I can't wait to see what you have for us!


One of the things that will help you grow here in the world of SteemIt is to remember that community is the reason this is such an amazing place to be. To get involved in that community you want to read what everyone is writing and you want to comment, sincerely comment on what you have read. This helps to get your name out there and helps people get to know you in addition to your blog posts and videos. Comment, comment, comment is what we encourage to grow in this community. However, being new you probably have a low Steem Power (SP) which means you will have a voting power and low resource credits. (You can find that information here: https://steemd.com/@yournameHERE). The key is, while you are so low in SP, to keep your Resource Credit number to about 80%. Here's a great article by @welcomewagon to explain why: https://steemit.com/welcomewagon/@welcomewagon/80-why-you-need-to-know-it

The same is with your voting power. If you are like we were when we began, we thought the "upvote" was like Facebook's "like" button. It is, but it holds a lot more weight because you are actually paying someone Steem (money) for their work. Because of that, you don't want to push the vote button for every post you read; only vote if it really is good quality and content you truly enjoyed. Here is a video by @sethlinson that might help explain it a bit better:

We hope this helps you get around easier. You are always welcomed to ask us questions and if we don't know the answer, we will get you to someone who can. Welcome to the SteemIt Community and can't wait to see what you have in store for us all!

First of all thank you. The guide will surely help me on how to use my votes wisely as you mentioned. Yeah, my cat is a funny character :D. I really appreciate your help, so thank you again.
I will try to post as much as I can when I can. Yes there are some great photographers in this community.

Looking forward to be part of the community.
Have a nice day.

Some of the tags you might want to use are things like #photographyfeed and #photographycircle. If you are doing any photos that deal with a place, take a look at @steemitworldmap. You go to https://www.steemitworldmap.com/ and find the place the photo was taken. Then click "code" at the bottom of the page. You will click the location and a bit of code will come up. Highlight and copy that code, then put it in your post (make sure to have an empty line above and click enter twice). It should not show up in your posted post and will show up on the map! It's amazing how addicting it is. Most of the Oklahoma photos are from us so far. haha.

Also, there are a lot of photography contests you might enjoy posting. @swmchallenge and @travelfeed (this one if for travel and landscape photography)

Good luck!
Ren

Thank you very much for the guidance. I shall try my best

I do hope it works out for you! If you ever have any questions, let us know.

Danke! Freue mich jetzt schon ein Teil der community zu sein :)

Hallo @mrclave71, herzlich willkommen auf Steemit.

Wenn Du Fragen zu Steemit hast, oder Dich mit anderen โ€žSteemiansโ€œ austauschen magst, schau einfach mal auf unserem Discord-Chat unter https://discord.gg/g6ktN45 vorbei. Mehr Informationen รผber den deutschsprachigen Discord-Chat findest Du in diesem Beitrag.

Wenn fehlende 'Ressource Credits' (kurz 'RC') verhindern, daรŸ du auf Steemit vernรผnftig interagieren kannst, dann melde Dich einfach mit einer kurzen Beschreibung oder Bewerbung im Channel #Delegationsbewerbung des oben genannten D-A-CH Discord. Dort werden eventuelle Unterstรผtzer schneller auf Dich aufmerksam.

Wenn Du auf Deutsch schreibst, verwende immer #deutsch als einen der 5 Hashtags, um Deine Reichweite zu erhรถhen.

Unter dem folgenden Link findest Du einige Anleitungen, die Dir den Einstieg in das Steem-Universum deutlich erleichtern werden: Deutschsprachige Tutorials fรผr Steemit-Neulinge: Ein รœberblick

Hallo. Danke fรผr die Tipps. Werde sicherlich die Tage bei discord vorbei schauen.

Freue mich jetzt schon ein Teil der community zu sein.

welcome to Steemit, Marco! Your introduction post is really great! :)

Hey thank you. More to come in the future:)

welcome!!!...i'm actually new myself but i'm sure you will have fun here ;)...was never in germany but i speak the language...also sag ich es auch auf deutsch..willkommen!!! ;)

Dankeschรถn! I am sure this community will be fun. Naja, Sprachen zu sprechen ist immer ein plus :D

hast recht..um erlich zu sein ich konnte schon deutsch bevor ich richtig meine eigene sprache konnte :D...viel spass bei steemit und ich wรผnsche dir nen schรถnen tag!! ;)

welcome @mrclave71

Posted using Partiko Android

Hallo Marco!

Falls interesse besteht kann Ich ja das ganze auch auf Deutsch schreiben in der Zukunft :)

Kleiner Tipp zum Einstieg: Die deutsche/D-A-CH-Community ist sehr groรŸ, auf Englisch hast du aber natรผrlich mehr Reichweite. Du musst dir also wohl selbst รผberlegen, wie es fรผr dich am einfachsten handzuhaben ist! (;

In jedem Fall: Willkommen an Board! Hab viel SpaรŸ und eine lehrreiche Zeit! (:

Welcome mrclave71!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience here. We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61409.80
ETH 3378.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51