Mr Anderson and Neo are Renewed Through STEEMIT - Hello World

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)



I spend my days researching technologies that empower the individual and as you can see I did make one of the earliest accounts here on steemit, but it has taken until now for this platform to really sink in what is going on.  With that in mind I am going to introduce myself a little more.


My life has been in transition the last few years. As stated from my previous post, I am a physician assistant and have been a medical professional more than half my life.  The last few years though there has been a different part of me growing. I still love to figure out problems and how to heal (fix) them, but I have realized I need to keep balance in my life.  All this was mostly brought on when I joined the SAFEnetwork community (https://forum.safenetwork.io/users/mranderson/activity ) and realized there is a better way to live through self empowerment.


The home I own is powered by solar panels 


Here is me using a local fast DC charge station for free fuel.


 I rent out the space I don’t use on AirBNB (https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/3068185/ ) . I rent out my cars when I don’t use them on Turo (https://turo.com/drivers/905341 ). Even though these systems still involve a centralized control and taking a “cut” on my value exchanged, they are proving the potential of a peer to peer, share economy.  I have no doubt these centralized services will be decentralized some day and we will not be dependent on a third party to successfully share our resources.


Laboring in Freedom is also an empowering component for me to live a balanced life.  That is the main reason I have joined an amazing project http://www.crowdfoundhub.io  (I have designed/built most of the website https://github.com/crowd-found-hub/crowdfoundhub-site I’m neo-thematrix ). This project for me must be complete before I can move forward with my dream projects….and I do have a bunch.  I will post later some of those ideas.


I felt a little disappointed I didn’t see the potential of STEEMIT sooner, but fortunately all of us here are still very early and can be the master of our own destiny.  I would like to spend the majority of my labor on decentralized projects that empower the individual.  With your support that can happen.

Sort:  

Welcome @mranderson, I hope you are happy to steemit :)

Welcome, great introduction post!

"I rent out the space I don’t use on AirBNB"

You should consider accepting Steem Dollars as payment. ;)

I have kept my eye out for a decentralized way to get paid in crypto (STEEM Dollars would be great) and still have the insurance coverage. I didn't think I really needed the insurance, but after 2 years of zero problems we had someone destroy the apartment. Costs to fix it was in the thousands. Do you know any service that offers AirBNB service but with cryptocurrency?

Here's an upvote for another Utah guy on Steemit!

Thanks for the vote. Loved reading your stuff. I'm definitely smiling today.

I just posted a new one a few minutes ago.

I vote your post and I ask please that you see my post https://steemit.com/crowdfunding/@webocel/58kd3g-my-dream-needs-your-vote-crowdfunding with your vote I can put my business and thus have a job and be able to feed my children. With just a few clicks you can change my life. Thanks in advance. Nicolas

@webocel you want to delete the comma at the end of your address so it will link properly. Also, I would love to put a face with the story. I think there is value in putting a pic with the steemit sign. Your choice though, not worth it if it puts you at risk. Thanks for the support......right back at you.

I upvoted you! Nice solar setup! And welcome to the club. We are so lucky to be on Steemit. I just made a post talking about the reasons we are so lucky! It is a must read. https://steemit.com/steem/@brianphobos/why-steemit-users-are-so-lucky-right-now-3-main-reasons

I am thinking along the same lines. I helped two amazing women that know nothing of crypto, but both wanted to start doing their blogs on steemit.......but can't register. It is truely amazing. I have been talking about the potential of bitcoin and alt coins since I met them and nothing. Then I talk about them being rewarded for their posts they already do on twitter and facebook.......bam they want to sign up and start earning STEEM. Amazing!

Dude, awesome intro! I love clean, decentralized energy. Thank you for taking part in reducing carbon emissions!

I also noticed you've used many exchanges so far (poloniex, openledger, and bittrex). Have you been in cryptocurrencies for awhile? Mind checking out my tutorial to see if it's laid out well for newer users? https://steemit.com/steem/@imjefe/adding-steem-power-in-less-than-5-minutes

Here's to Steem!

Yes I have been playing with crypto since 2011 and bought bitcoin at $2 (and sold it too:()

Bitshares trading platform is quickly becoming my favorite. I'm of course mranderson on there as well. I will take a look.

Awesome, thanks! I also just did an introduction post within minutes of yours...that's how I ran across this. :)

I'm sure you sold it for more than $2. I've looked at bitshares a little. If you do a post explaining it, let me know!

Very good mate. Cheers to steemit 🍻

Welcome to Steemit! My Friend- Greeting From @dog

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58925.39
ETH 2498.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48