Hey, I'm Moxx and I'm on the pursuit of happiness

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Servus Steemit Community!

Yup. That's me. I don't want you to leave out of boredom, so let's get the formalities done quick.

  • Nickname: Moxx (yeah, who would've guessed that), Joe
  • Age: 20
  • Hobbies & Interests: Muay Thai, table tennis, travelling with my motorcycle, skiing and ski touring, photography, science in general, block- and cryptaholic (this reference does NOT have to do anything with me holding a beer in the pic)
  • Job: integrated degree programm (studying with a lot of practice, I'm also earning money as a student *yeai*) in electronics and information technology
  • Country: the 'Servus' and the beer already implicates it: Germany, Bavaria


My hometown at night. Do some german steemians recognize this town?


Why I'm here

I'm a blockchain fanboy in general, and believe it or not, my friend and me had the idea of a similar, blockchain-based social plattform a while ago. Unfortunatly we did not have the time and the programming skills to implement our concept. But when I found out about steem, I was amazed to see our thoughts realized and baffled, 'cause it worked roughly as we imagined it.

But that's not the main reason why I joined this community. Seeing similar open-minded, happy, intelligent people with the same interests is just eyecandy. On the most social plattforms, there's a lot of crap circulating. This community seems healthy and nice.


"No wind serves him, who adresses his voyage to no certain point."

Most recent motorcycle trip to the dolomites with my friends.

Winter wonder land at the Füssener Jöchle. Unfortunatly, the snow glittering in the air doesn't look that amazing like in reality. Some moments aren't meant to be held forever.


My pursuit of happiness

"I just want to do nothing but living what moves my inner me the most. But why is that so hard?" - H. Hesse

I often wonder about how I want to live my life, what I want to do in the future, how I get where I want to be. I have a lot of deep thoughts and I want to talk about them, because I know there are people who share this thoughts. When I'm looking at my friends I often wonder: "Do they even think about this stuff?" I believe, here I'll find people to discuss with.


Tell me: is my or their world broken?

Yeah, you got me. Sometimes I just forget this deep minded bullshit and like to party and hang out with my friends as well.


Summa summarum

As you can see, I'm basically an ordinary boy with the thoughts of a 40 year old in his midlife crysis and a mind of a childish, foolish, playful 5 year old mixed together in a body of a 20 year old.

When you're interested in the same things like me, feel free to follow and comment. I'm thankful for every feedback I can get, I'm usually rather passive in social medias and this is my first post in a long time.

Lassats eu guat gau (enjoy yourselves)

Moxx a.k.a. Joe

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @moxx I have sent you a tip

Welcome to Steemit @moxx :)

Welcome Bot Banner

I am a bot that greets new users of the community.

Make sure to participate in our giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:

If you have any questions about steem, just ping reggaemuffin, the creator of this bot with your question :)


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.


You want to welcome others too? Give your Vote to new users: http://steemgreet.bitballoon.com/


See what this is all about: https://steemit.com/@reggaemuffin/steemgreet-motivate-new-users-who-just-joined

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @goodaytraders Start by following people and they will do the same.

Welcome to steemit!

Muay Thai? I used to do that years ago. Great sport and one hell of a workout!!

Cheers. :)

An Anonymous Welcome!

Hello! :) welcome to Steemit, its an amazing platform and you will meet loads of great people here and everyone is lovely!!! if you ever get hungry, dont go to my page :P Alla x

Hope the best in this new & challenging environment. I write about several topics that call my attention, from travel, life to science and technology. Here are some last posts, that if you can, read them and leave some comments it will be great.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@indepthstory/i-was-almost-convinced-but-what-happened-what-on-earth-is-going-on

https://steemit.com/life/@indepthstory/rio-de-janeiro-is-one-of-those-items-that-must-be-placed-in-the-bucket-list-and-one-day-definitively-visit-we-did

https://steemit.com/life/@indepthstory/family-trip-adventures-but-ongoing-environmental-contamination-right-under-our-noses-so-powerful-even-governments-cannot-stop-it

Best of good luck in the STEEMIT arena …. have given you my upvote for the welcome, and of course hope you will follow me .!!

@indepthstory

Welcomee to steemit!! Enjoy it here 🤗

Welcome to the community! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Welcome to the Steemit community Moxx. Great to have you around. I hope you will enjoy it as much as I do!. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62750.78
ETH 2444.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66