My introduction

in #introduceyourself8 years ago

https://www.steemimg.com/image/lUtzj
This is my introduction of myself to the Steemit community. My name is Brian. Pictured above is my morning coffeee view from my balcony. I believe I live a good life. I live in a beautiful and exciting place. I am an entrepreneur who started his first business when I was 12 years old. Some years ago I left my home for the dark continent. Life is great here! I absolutely love it!
https://www.steemimg.com/image/lUf1W
That is me at my local place. Living in the tropics provides year round fun! Especially when you live in a tourist town.
https://www.steemimg.com/image/loFlx
https://www.steemimg.com/image/loJTL
The beach is where I get my exercise. I jog about 8 kilometers 5 days a week. I spent too much time working last year and did not exercise near enough. I ate too much fast food and became way too big! I think I have lost about 40 pounds since December and plan to drop another 20 pounds. When I jog the local kids run along and cheer for me. They are always saying "Mzungu! Mzungu!". Which basically translates to white guy.
https://www.steemimg.com/image/lUbKJ
At the moment I have 3 businesses and trade a little bitcoin for fun. I have 2 retail outlets and a shipping business. Learning how to blog on Steemit is a priority now. I have many things I am going to share. Subjects from what I learned about business from Africa to the exciting life we have here are on my list to share with you. Yes, I accept bitcoin at all my businesses. Let's have fun with this! I see so many interesting and exciting stories here! Please keep sharing! A little note of thanks to @dollarvigilante who recommended I come here in an email. I hope the pictures come out correct because I am not sure if I did it right.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem!

Your images do not show up. Please, use this guide to fix it.

Also, if you expect some payouts, you'll need to put more effort into formatting your posts properly. As it is now, it does not read well. But don't worry, all of us here have gone through this path - a bit of learning is required.

Thanks! I feel comletely like a rookie. But I do want to get better. The only way to learn is to keep trying.

Welcome, Brian! Nice name, it just happens to be my real name as well (I go by Bud.)

The Steemit editor users HTML to process of the visual tweaks etc so you'll want to shore up on your HTML to make things easier. There are also a ton of awesome Steemit projects that help with uploading images, videos, etc.

I sometimes write my post in wordpress and then transfer the HTML code over.

I also have had great success using this awesome editor if you want to check it out. :)

https://stackedit.io/editor

Glad to see you here.

Exciting to have ya!

Greetings!

Ciao! Ciao!

Have you ever questioned your FAITH - or lack thereof?

Delighted to have you here with us!

Interesting post. Well done :)

Congratulations @mombasa! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

I guess I need someone to tell me how to get the pictures up correctly. TIA for advice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66394.28
ETH 3309.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70