S1E1 - So my friend and I just wanted to be inventors when we were young

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Thats why we've always set out to just build something. Some 20 years ago he had his first PC. We dreamt of making games. Since internet was not available to us back then, we just walked to the big library and downloaded (on a diskette) some Mortal Kombat images. We changed the character so we could use them for our games.

(Teaser: I will also write stuff about why I wanted to be Michael Jackson and also some dramatic life events - you're gonna cry and laugh. Keep reading. I will not disappoint you.)

I sound so old writing this now. But I'm 35. That's still young. Right?

So we started making our games. But the library didn't have any books on making games. So the best thing we made was a stick-figure that moved from left to right. But being the little inventors we were, we found books on making websites. Henceforth (always wanted to use this word) we just did that. Not knowing we would someday make a living out of it. We've never done anything with the intention of making money. We were just so restless if we didn't build anything. Our head was filled with ideas and dreams. We kept inspiring each other. We also kept annoying each other. But hey, inventors are competitive :P

Oh...very important detail: we used play a lot with Lego. This is not a small detail. I will explain why playing with Lego was so important.

Ok...so we started making websites and that felt like constantly inventing something new. Every website was an opportunity to speak with the world. You could connect with someone on the other side of the globe and start a chat just because you both liked some cartoon or music.

The first time someone described the INTERNET to me, my mind was blown. He said: "It's like an encyclopedia, but you can just CHOOSE what you want to read". As a little kid (and I'm still not very tall) I was like addicted to the encyclopedia. So back then I said: "So you're telling me I can find EVERYTHING about tigers?!" Mind BLOWN!

It's funny that after all those years, we're still the same two little kids who just want to invent something. Ok, we have wives and kids and bills to pay...so money plays a role now. I will also write on how to earn money as a creative, while still focussing on your dreams and not let financial stuff worry you.

I'm so grateful that we never grew up. We still invent and every day we still go somewhere to build something. Never grow up guys!

In the next episode I will talk about why it was so important we played with Lego. Also I will tell you about how my friends mom gave ALL his Lego to me and how that unlucky event is helping him in building the next digital currency platform.

Sort:  

Hi @moiin thanks for your introduction! Well written.

Welcome to steemit @moiin. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Welcome to steemit and good luck , any help you need on how works and go up I’m here to help

Thanks Juan. How is the weather in Mallorca? :D

Brilliant but for work I’m in north wales just raising 😂😂🍷

What!? I thought you lived in Mallorca. Lol.

im from mallorca but i life in north wales , were you from

My god I love to learn Spanish. Such a lovely language. I'm from The Netherlands. Cold ass country but luckily the weather is getting better now.

ha ha yes , summer is coming

Win 10 Ether only !!Register now to take part!!! last date 17 march......
https://steemit.com/news/@yousafharoonkhan/win-usd500000-last-date-17-march-2018

Direct registration link:http://bitschool.io/?r=NysbPTxcAUSJvDGJsrMYZQ


Welcome to Steemit @moiin!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Yes, I love Crpto too! Lots of detailed analysis on my blog along with some predictions

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

I go to follow you to see , good luck

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61674.06
ETH 3067.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81