Sort:  

There's an arrow bent back on itself at the end of an article. Hover over it and it should tell you if you have the correct one.

Why don't I have a resteem icon on this post? .It's usually next to the reply button but nothing there.

You can only resteem before payout time, then the button disappears :(

Found that information here: https://steemit.com/steemit/@cryptohazard/so-we-can-t-resteem-an-old-past-payout-post

It would be really nice to be able to continue to share information.

Ah so that's it that's why i didn't see the bend arrow here.well anyway thanks for the info. And hope ul follow.me😊 im just new here. Promise I'll follow u back.

Hello!! I'm from the Philippines. I'm a newbie as well. Please do help me and follow my blogs. I will follow yours as well. Hope we can all be good friends. :)

Hello!! I'm from the Philippines. I'm a newbie as well. Please do help me and follow my blogs. I will follow yours as well. Hope we can all be good friends. :)

I don't see that kind of arrow.

Looks like this:
resteem.jpg

Why do people resteem? And can or should you resteem your own posts?

Hi @wales. There is a reward for resteeming, replying and upvoting. It all falls under the banner of curating. No, you can only resteem other's posts. Don't resteem if you have just posted as it places the article you have resteemed on the TOP of your feed. Wait at least 3 or so days and then read interesting posts, upvote and resteem if it adds decent curator rewards.

If you have an old post that you want to get attention , someone can resteem it for you. It is frowned upon to re-submit a post you have done previously and can have you downvoted. Hope that makes sense!

Thanks, I've read your post over and over and am still trying to understand it...

It is not there. I cannot comply with the Resteem requirement.

ResteemIcon.JPG

Hello!! I'm from the Philippines. I'm a newbie as well. Please do help me and follow my blogs. I will follow yours as well. Hope we can all be good friends. :)

Hello!! I'm from the Philippines. I'm a newbie as well. Please do help me and follow my blogs. I will follow yours as well. Hope we can all be good friends. :)

I've never been on Tweeter, so peculiarly enough I don't know what a retweet is - hence I don't know what a resteem is... could you catch me up on this?

sure, a resteem is when some one reposts your post for you.
Since it is a feed, after a few hours your post is really far down and not many people see it anymore. when someone resteems your post it puts it back up at the top of the feed and shares it on their page with all of their friends as well.
i think that explains it a bit?

Thanks for the explanation. I think there still a lot to learn about steemit.

Steemit is a little difficult to learn but well worth it. just keep at it every day and then one day you will wake up and have $1,000 in your account :) that can only happen on steemit
goodluck my friend. here is an upvote to get you going.

Hello!! I'm from the Philippines. I'm a newbie as well. Please do help me and follow my blogs. I will follow yours as well. Hope we can all be good friends. :)

What is an upvote? Should I resteem my own posts?

An upvote is the little green circle with a arrow point up next to the dollar amount. U click it if u like an article or a comment.
U cannot resteem ur own articles, only other peoples.
😊

Thanks for replying; that helps.

great. That is true. I hope also one day coud share more than $ 1.000 with all comunities from steemit.coment.gif

Hello!! I'm from the Philippines. I'm a newbie as well. Please do help me and follow my blogs. I will follow yours as well. Hope we can all be good friends. :)

There is a reward for resteeming, replying and upvoting. It all falls under the banner of curating. No, you can only resteem other's posts. Don't resteem if you have just posted as it places the article you have resteemed on the TOP of your feed. Wait at least 3 or so days and then read interesting posts, upvote and resteem if it adds decent curator rewards.

If you have an old post that you want to get attention , someone can resteem it for you. It is frowned upon to re-submit a post you have done previously and can have you downvoted. Hope that makes sense!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63287.47
ETH 2569.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81