This will become The Best Health and Fitness Blog on Steemit! :)

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hi guys,

Hope you are all doing great! Firstly I'd like to introduce myself...My name is Mounir, I'm a Personal Trainer in London, I have been training people for 7 years, and this is my Health & Fitness channel :)
The reason I signed up to Steemit is because I believe this will be the future of blogging and vlogging. Cryptocurrencies have been an amazing experience for me over the last 9 months. I did some research May 2017 and realised I should've followed my gut several years earlier when I initially researched it, I would've been a millionaire today haha!! I bet a lot of us have these kind of stories of ignoring Crypto years ago :D Anyway, I'm still glad I got in when I did. It's really opened my eyes up to the positive future cryptos will give us.

Meeeeeeeee!
IMG_4977.jpg

I'm going to be honest, I have no idea where this channel will take me as this kind of experience is completely new to me. All I know for certain is that I want to provide the best quality content and information to help as many people achieve what they deserve... Great Health, A Positive Mindset and A Body To Be Proud Of! The people I currently work with work desk jobs, don't move much, have poor nutrition knowledge, get poor sleep, have highly stressful jobs, concentrate on wealth and feel like they have limited time to think about health. Does this sound like you??

My first ever Steemit tip is - YOUR HEALTH IS YOUR WEALTH!!

You must must must care about your health first. If you're not following the healthy path, you are limiting your capabilities in every factor, including your wealth generation (If this is super high on your priority list, which of course it is for most).

I'm going to make my first fitness post to help you guys tomorrow, and then from then on I shall post at least 1 Video and 1 Blog per week. I am always up for requests and questions on topics as ultimately I am here to help YOU!

See you around!

Mounir - MMFitness

Sort:  

We will see if you can fulfill your own headline :P

Haha gosh I've really given myself a good task :)

Welcome to Steemit, Mounir. You just gained a follow from me, we're in the a similar industry and I'm eager to connect with more fitness/health profiles on here. I can also relate to what you said about not following your gut with crypto. It's a killer but we're here now. Best of luck with it man!

Cheers Mark! Would love to see your thoughts on fitness related topics in our industry :)

Welcome to Steemit! Looking forward to your posts in the future. Interested in health and fitness advise.

Thank you! Any questions, just ask :))

Welcome to the community! I just joined Steemit myself about 2 weeks ago. Make sure to check out Steemfollower since it is a great way to get upvotes which could be difficult at the start since you don't have that many followers!
Followed! Wish you all the best luck!

Thank you elleok, all the best to you too!

Welcome mmfitness, hope you will have a great time here on steemit!

Thank you! I hope so too. Any fitness questions don't hesitate to ask!

I will be looking to your for advice.. I am a small guy and struggle to put on muslce I think that its probably because I don't eat enough calories (thats what the general consensus is for us hardgainers). It will be interesting to learn more about fitness from you :)

I feel you I used to be 72kg myself, through eating and consistency I was able to reach 96. You can do it too!

Thanks I need all the encouragement I can get. Iv been around 70kgs my whole life but now im up to 75. Some of that will be fat though haha

What's your ideal weight target?
If it helps you feel better, I started off at 63kg when I was 20 years old. I hated exercise and was always skinny. Heaviest I've been was 78kg. At 74kg now as i've moved beyond weight being my goal.

My aim has always been 80kgs I wana be toned looking but not fat.. im into powerlifting and i know they don't get to massive

You're halfway there.
Depends how strong you feel at the weight you're at! I know a couple powerlifters that went up 1-2 weight classes because they felt better.

Nice! 24kg is a huge amount of weight to gain!!

Yea took me like 4yrs. After a cut I was like 91 post summer. Now road to 100 xD

That's what it's about, it's a slow grind.

Welcome to the steemit fitness community :)

Thanks man :)

Hello :) Mounir
Nice to meet you!
I hope i can make global friendship with you as Mutual followers
I just follow you :)
my introduceyourself
Thank you ^^
check this out !
→ Event 2nd Mutual followership

Thanks for the follow! Following back :)

thankyou ^^ i would wait and expect your amazing post in steemit !
welcome again ^^

Welcome to Steemit Mounir!
That's quite a promise you made in the heading, looks like I have to stay tuned for seeing all that to happen. No pressure, though 😄

Haha indeed it is! No better time to start than now!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51