Miss Independent When will you be posting your first steemit post? Well, Today is the day!! here I come, welcome and follow me, Miss Independent your new steemit queen

1.jpg
Hello guys this is Miss Independent a.k.a Sabrina, you can call me Sab for short (that's how my friends call me) . So I joined January 2018 but didn't post anything yet after the registration because I am still observing the site to see how it works.

So why I did not post right away? well, first observation, that one thing is important, the first step you would want to do when joining a website like steemit. I was introduced by a friend on this site and was encouraged to join. The first time I heard about steemit, I was like "oh it's just another writing site" nothing much interesting, But I see a lot of people sharing their links on Facebook and then later on I decided to joined, so here I am!!

Although it's sad to say that the person who invited me here is no longer active on the site. It's funny how she got discouraged, I don't know what happen, but I'll find that out, Maybe the main reason why people stop steeming, is when their posts go unrecognized.

I'm not sure what my journey would be like being a newbie and a steemian, but hope to make new friends.

Thank you for welcoming me

Sab

Sort:  

Welcome to our community :)

welcome to steemit, this post has been resteemed by @steemshocker keep steeming

I hope you'll enjoy your stay here, welcome

Welcome kabayan.
Steem On!
Enjoy your stay here:)

Take some imaginary @teardrops (Smart Media Tokens)

thank you for that, stay cool

Welcome to steemit kabayan!

"I'm a newbie and I make poetry and stuff in English and Tagalog. I would really appreciate it if you give me a time and visit and read my crafts. Thanks :)"

Congratulations @missindependent! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60984.95
ETH 2351.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47