Gratitude for a Warm Welcome to Steemit

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

As I near the end of my first week as a steemian I am filled with gratitude for the welcome I've received. Each upvote, follower, and personal interaction (comments and conversations) assured me that steemit is a worthwhile place to share and connect. I've been humbled, inspired, educated, and so much more. Thanks! Gracias! Merci!

My experiences here and the testimonies of other users about the steemit community have inspired me to spread the word. One way I will share steemit with the world is by promoting it on my bike helmet :) As a year-round cyclist living car-free I put on a lot of miles. Perhaps folks will ask, "What's steemit?" My intention is to inspire potential users to join us. Rather than listening to limiting thoughts about reaching too few people, I'm thinking of the quote, "Each one reach one." Growing our community by inspiring one new steemian to join is enough. Who can you inspire today?

helmet.jpg

If you haven't already, I encourage you to #introduceyourself and start connecting with steemians! I'm most interested in following users with similar interests, including cycling, wellness, nutrition, art, photography, self growth, sustainable living, and nature. I'm also enjoying finding blogs to follow that are offering education about all things steem. There is a LOT to learn!

For those who have read and supported my previous blogs, I sincerely appreciate you. For those reading my blog for the first time, welcome and thank you.

Finally, if you happen to see me riding in Minneapolis, say hello!

#fullsteemahead #livesustainably #bicycle #steemit #thankyoubicycle

Sort:  

Hey there! Glad to hear about your initial experience of joining the platform.. I'm looking forward to more of your posts! :)

Thanks, I'm enjoying your blog posts too :)

Cycling Comunity on Steemit sends you some good wind!!

You are upvoted and resteemed by Thank You Bicycle - SteemIt Cycling Community!
It is our mission to spread good vibes of cycling across Steemit. We support you!

Keep those weels rolling and enjoy the ride!!

If you want to know more about our mission click here.
If you want to join us, click here.
If you do not like our activity, reply with STOP to this and we will leave you alone

I am thrilled to be part of the @thankyoubicycle community!

This post is reassuring, as I've only just begun this adventure. I hope your stickered helmet inspires many an interesting conversation! I very much look forward to following your evolution in this space. <3

It is definitely an adventure :) Excited to read more of your posts!

Feelin’ a touch overwhelmed — sooo much to learn — but still excited by the newness of it all.

I've been sharing my limited experience with a few "real life" friends and it is difficult to explain how steemit works, especially since cryptocurrency is a new topic for me, too. My goal is to make more time to get to know other steemians and to blog more often. How was your first week?

Yep – trying to explain it to others feels somewhat futile – it's like speaking Martian! • It's been an interesting week. • I think I overdid it a little, devouring everything I could about how this all works – trying to understand why some posts (that don't appear to be very well-crafted, IMHO) do so well while so many high-quality posts barely earn a few pennies. • I wish I could report that I'm feeling as inspired as I was a week ago, but the slashing of my SP yesterday (28 dropped to 14.99 when Steem made some crucial change) definitely took the wind outta my sails a bit. I'm still interested in getting to know people through this forum, yet I'm not sure how much time I'll actually be able to invest. Though I've been posting (mostly just photo entries for contests) and sincerely engaging with other Steemians and their content, I'm not really progressing. It's discouraging to realize that – unless your post catches the attention of the right people right away – it doesn't have much chance of gaining necessary traction. It's kinda like playing the lottery and hoping each post might be a winning ticket. I'd say you've had better luck than I in that regard. ;)

I agree it's gambling. If a whale likes your post early on... BINGO! I see SO MANY well written blogs and amazing photographs that do not earn votes while posts that seem poorly done rake in the upvotes. It will be interesting to see how much time I am willing to put in and what the future brings. Take care!

Quite surprisingly, I felt compelled to draft amy own post about what I've learned during my first week. Typical of me – what I'd intended to be a quick run down turned into almost 3 days of editing. Ha! I'm sure my time's worth more than the pennies it may earn, but it feels good to have done something constructive with all this new info in my head. • You're among those I thanked at the end of that post. ;)

I'm humbled that you included me. I read and resteemed it !

It's good to hear that hear that from minnow. Steemit is gonna be fun on cycling and gonna reach out to many too. I just hope you gonna find it lovely. You are good to go ma'am.

Thanks :) Happy New Year!

Welcome aboard ,, Happy to have you here . I look forward to reading your blogs ,, jkenny

Thank you for another warm welcome :)

Hello, and welcome to Steemit - the human made heaven, or hell - we will see ;)

Your introduceyourself post is great, full of energy, full of positive, full of yourself. You are the kind of person (people) we should have more of around.
The idea of steemit logo on your helmet - great thing.

I share few of your ideas: no car, loving Earth and free expressions.

Thank you for visiting my blog, and the comment under my tree photo post.
With little voting power I have, I give you my small appreciation to express my gratitude for having you here.

Grow more - beautiful "Flower of Nature" :)

Love and Peace.

Peter.

PS: to understand anyone's posts you may find this helpful: https://translate.google.com/
PS2: if you accept - may I resteem your posts in the future?

I really appreciate your thoughtful comments! Thanks for the link. I had been thinking of looking for a good translator tool. Yes, you're welcome to resteem my posts. Thank you for asking. May I share your posts?

You are welcome :)

Google translator is not too good, but it translates... ;)
I resteem your post as promised.

You may do one resteem for me if you like it, I have few in English, little far back.

Yay, more cyclists!! Congrats on the car free life, I haven't quite convinced my girlfriend that we don't need a car. It may be possible once we move back to Portland, Oregon. In the mean time I'll look forward to watching you do it!

Two people sharing one car is better than two people driving two cars :) I've heard Portland is a great area for cycling exclusively. During my brief visit I unfortunately didn't rent a bike. Glad to connect with an excited rider!

When there's so much snow, skis are more efficient than biking... Here's my story about that :) Do you also ski?

https://steemit.com/sustainability/@mininthecity/instagram-instafame-no-vehicle-required

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63099.62
ETH 2555.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83