An Introduction: Mindful Traveler

in #introduceyourself5 years ago (edited)

Who am I?

My name is Robert, and I'm a 38-year-old world traveler. I left the United States in the beginning of March 2017. My initial goal was to see if traveling was for me, as I'd only ever left the country one time before that. Now, I've been to 14 countries and am starting to figure out what traveling means to me.

Friends, Culture, and Mindfulness

In the last few months I've taken up the practice of mindfulness meditation, and it's helped me to better get in touch with who I am, and fight my depression. As a result, I've found that travel for me isn't as much about seeing THE COOL HISTORICAL THING as much as it is about meeting amazing people and learning more about their perspective. It's been amazing to talk to people from all over the world about what they find most meaningful in life, and sharing the same with them. I'd also love to share that with the Steem community.

What Will I Contribute?

My plan is to post videos about the places I visit, and why I enjoy them, as well as tips for travel. I also want to post blogs/vlogs about different perspectives people share in other parts of the world. Finally, I'd also like to share how I have transformed my life from one of mediocrity in a call center to that of a world traveler who has figured out how to wring every last bit of joy from his life.

Sort:  

Gracias por pasar a formar parte de nuestra comunidad, Saludos.

Hi, mindfultraveler, you're welcome. Keep going and enjoy it.

Hello Robert, great posting, awesome traveling you do....welcome to Steemit!
Thumb02.jpg

Welcome to Steemit mate. Its a great platform and the travel tag is for you . Any questions hit me up on discord

I'm from Oregon and was teaching English in Vietnam for 5 years. But you have me beat in the world travel business. You are awesome. Yeah, I love meeting new people too.

I actually lived in Portland for a year. It's probably my favorite city I've lived in so far. I'm on my way to Malaysia in a couple of weeks. It will be my first trip to Asia. I'm super excited.

Keep Portland, PDX, weird, they say. They have a store called Free Geek, where I learned how to build computers.

Welcome to Steem mindfultraveler! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Hi Robert. You look as though you have made some big choices and I look forward to following you posts and vlogs. If you need anything and are unsure just ask.Welcome.

Welcome mindfultraveler!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience here. We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @mindfultraveler! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You made your First Vote

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - Special attendees revealed
Meet the Steemians Contest - Intermediate results

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Welcome on board.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16