Hello Community

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit community, this is TownoftheMill coming to you on the 2nd of march of 2018


 This is my fisrt post on the steemit community, and to be honest is my first post on the cyber community. So far I have been mostly a consumer on the cyber space and there are different reasons that took me to start this blog.

 One of them is my interest in developing myself (I know it's kind of a cliche). I have been listening a lot to Jordan Peterson (if you don't know who he is, i will be posting about him pretty soon), and he is making me not only think about my life, but also to take action, guess this is one of the ways I am taking action.

Another reason is that now I believe we have a truly uncensored platform for communication. This blockchain technology is a revolutionary tool and I would like to participate in some way in this revolution and if I can learn something in the way that is even better.

The use of this Nickname is a play on the sound of my personal name, Milton. I read that this name comes from the Mill Town in England, don't know if its true or not but it kind of fits on how I see myself.

I am an inhabitant of a fixed  conglomerate of thoughts being moved by the constant passage of renewed information.

I haven't achieved much in life, I worked all my life in different areas witch gave me a lot of experience but I didn't specialized on anything really, didn't finished school, don't have a degree on anything (I guess you could tell by my grammar). I don't know what much I can say, I am a 31 year old man stuck in my permanent existential crises, that leave me indecisive, jumping from job to job, place to place, wondering trough out my existence.

Guess you will have to give it some time to learn whats this channel is all about (just like me). I don't know exactly what or how I can contribute to the community but this is an attempt to learn that also.

 What am I all about?

At least I know that I am motivated to learn something...

One of the areas I like to explore is video /visual arts, if that makes sense. I like everything to do with image, symbols, photography, film, video, sculpture, performance... I will be talking about news, history, science, psychologie, conspiracies, money, life, personal experiences etc. I am very grateful for this platform, Here I can combine every tool that i would like to explore in a decentralized way.

D.tube, Dlive, Dsound, steemit...

Wow I hope this exercise works with me...

I wish I can learn with this community I ask for your help in being critical of the information that I will be presenting. 

Thank You All very much for the support subscribe and vote if you like the content 

TownoftheMill

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @miltont!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

welcome to steemit and cant wait to see more post!


Welcome to Steem @miltont.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68221.63
ETH 3277.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66