Looking Forward to Meeting All of You! STEEMIT is Incredible! My First Post.....


This is a fascinating time to be alive.  The explosion of technology and access to 

information offers great opportunity for discovery, adventure & profit.

STEEMIT is a social magnet drawing the curious from all over the world to explore

and celebrate together.  I sense that this social media platform will become one of the

most popular websites in the world.  I had to come along for the ride.  I hope to contribute value and will do my best 

to post content that is interesting & important and to support members of the STEEMIT community that are on the 

same journey.     Who Am I ?    Do you really want to know?

I love to explore the concept of FREEDOM and what it really means to me...which is one reason I was motivated to  

join  STEEMIT because it offers great potential for Freedom of Speech and the implementation of a free market

alternative currency (STEEM) which could become quite valuable over time.

I love photography, music, reading and making new discoveries that will help me to realize my full potential.  My 

posts will likely include a great variety of topics; Politics, Health, Economics, Self Improvement, Self-Reliance and a 

lot more... I hope to offer original content and to share content created by other talented people; making sure to give

full credit & recognition to the original content creator.   I look forward to learning from the STEEMIT community!

I used to work in radio and it is common for radio personalities to use an alias name.

Mike King is my alias on STEEMIT.  I've been told I have a face for radio so it's unlikely I will post my

 personal portrait but I have some interesting photos to share from my adventures.

Here is a photo I took hiking around Watson Lake in Prescott, Arizona


Hiking in Oregon at Silver Falls State Park

I invite you to follow me on STEEMIT and I look forward to following you too!


Best Regards,


Mike King


Sort:  
Loading...

Welcome to Steemit. I hope you like it as much as I do. I'm following you. Let's connect: @lulita

Thank you, Lulita. I don't know what I'm doing yet but will try to learn how STEEMIT works.

I'm learning too LOL. I just joined few days ago.

Thanks, Lulita for following me. I went to your channel and you sound like a very cool person.
I'm following you! Best Regards

Thank you.

Hope the best in this new & challenging environment. I like it writing about several topics that call my attention, from travel, life to science and technology. Here are some of my last posts, that if you can, read them and leave some comments - it will be great.

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@indepthstory/anyone-can-address-this-note-and-let-all-i-am-the-only-one-know-comments-and-or-explanations-i-do-not-have-a-clue

https://steemit.com/steemit/@indepthstory/i-was-almost-convinced-but-what-happened-what-on-earth-is-going-on

https://steemit.com/life/@indepthstory/rio-de-janeiro-is-one-of-those-items-that-must-be-placed-in-the-bucket-list-and-one-day-definitively-visit-we-did

https://steemit.com/health/@indepthstory/i-have-three-kidneys-now-how-about-that

Best of good luck in the STEEMIT arena …. have given you my upvote & follow tick for the welcome, and of course hope you will follow me .!!

@indepthstory

Txs. & Rgds.

Thanks! Looks like you have some interesting content on your channel.
Following you! Best Regards

Welcome to Steem @mikeking I have sent you a tip

Nice photos "Mike," especially the one of Watson Lake. Welcome to Steemit, you sound like you will fit in well here

Thank, Captain! I canceled my Facebook account years ago because they just creep me out. This seems like a great alternative. Best Regards

Hi Mike, welcome to the steemit community and thank you for your great Introduction!!!

Thanks! I will check out your channel. It looks like you have Resteemed some interesting posts.
I have not learned how to Re-steem a post yet. I will check the tutorial. Best Regards!

Welcome to steemit community.You will love it

Nice photos Mike! Welcome aboard! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Hi bitgeek!

Thanks for checking out my intro post and my photos.
I checked out your channel - looks like you have some interesting content.
I'm following you! I took my family to Ireland a few years ago for a two week
vacation. We loved it What a great country. I have some good Ireland photos
I will have to post sometime.
Best Regards

Welcome to Steemit! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57367.79
ETH 3098.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32