I hate introductions but yeah here it is. Lol!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

So yeah... How do I start with this crap?
Okay, so first of all, I am still undecided if I would reveal my identity or not but let's get on with this. Maybe I'll post my picture at the bottom of this post.

Note: I'm open to criticisms and judgments. So don't hold back. Say whatever you want.

Here are 10 "facts" about me:

  1. I am a girl. Straight, not bent. However, I sometimes fantasize having a sexually intimate relationship with the same sex. But I assure you, I'm straight. I have no doubt about that.

  2. I am already a mother. A mother of my fur babies. Lol. They are, so far, the most wonderful thing that the one up above has given me. If it weren't for them, I don't know, I'd probably not writing this crappy introductory post right now.

  3. I am as lazy as a bum. But I have gigantic dreams. How will I achieve those? Who knows, I might be the first one to become a billionaire by just doing nothing. Wish me luck!

  4. I am a college student taking up BS Accounting Technology. Completely opposite to what I really want. But how could I ever argue with a controlling mom?

  5. I try to find as many sites like this one, steemit, to ease my boredom. And to help myself escape from the dangers of my chaotic mind. So if you happen to know some, I'd really appreciate it if you leave site names in the comment area. winks

  6. I am a frustrated writer, singer, artist and all. Name it. In short, I am a frustration and a disappointment to my family and everyone I know. I am a liability. No one wants a liability, right?

  7. I have monsters inside my closet and demons inside my head. I wonder how they manage to live in a very dark place. Maybe I should let them outside and take over so they could at least breath some fresh air or let their skin taste sun rays once in a while. What do you think?

  8. There are grim reapers at my doorway. Lately, I noticed that their visits are becoming more and more frequent. Should I let them in and offer them some refreshments and cookies? The travel all the way from that blazing core up to this shitty apartment must be exhausting. Wouldn't hurt to show a little hospitality, right?

  9. I will not probably contribute anything useful to this site. Expect rants and nonsense posts ahead. But this site will serve as my breath of fresh air. A freedom from the controlling chains of society.

  10. So we're down to the last (finally! whew!). So I have decided to disclose just my face (feeling VIP! LOL! Sorry), but not my name. Someone will probably recognize me. I'm not really sure but chances are there. And I'm willing to take chances. XD

Here's me:
29633732_1829331923796922_1323167166_o.jpg

And also, I hope to make some friends here in Steemit.

Sort:  
Loading...

Welcome to steemit society

Thanks! Looking forward to more interactions with you guys :)

Hey stranger, great to have you here on this beautiful and ever-growing community called "Steemit". I welcome you with open arms. I am just flattered to go through your so-called #introduceyourself post.

I see myself in some of your points. It's just me in your place writing off. Just like you, most of my family members find me useless fellow, an unlucky bastard (sorry for using slang) but I care a damn.

Steemit is not Facebook so don't worry about your identity theft or misleading & irrelevant comments.

It's a great platform where you can get connected with people from different walks of life through your quality content - content you are good at and leave some meaningful comments to other bloggers' posts which may, in turn, lead you to some rewards, friends, recognition and much more.

I m not gonna make it too lengthy. You can check the FAQs section and all of your queries will be solved.

All the very best for the future and I wish you immense success on the journey of Steemit.

Krishnendu from India.

Thanks for the the pieces of info and advice. I may not post often but when I do, it's gonna be full of depressing contents. Just kidding.

Yes no problem. You can post whatever you feel like to. My job will be to extract the best things out of it.


Welcome to Steem @meoww.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Welcome and I like you introduction its very real! I will give a up-vote and a follow.

Ohh. Thank you! I'm still unfamiliar with all the terms. It's my first day here. I think I gotta go browse through FAQs section. XD

welcome to steemit, hope you can give information and good work and interesting to other steemit users, and do not forget always to support all activities in this steemit.

I'll try. I'm a person with no interesting ideas or insights to share. But I'll try. Thanks ;)

Welcome to Steemit meoww. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! Welcome to the blockchain

There is still too much I have to learn in this site. Thanks for making an overview. :)

Hello dearie..

Welcome to steemit, to interact and get to grow better on steemit, find your niche and be educated on steemit...do well to join us on our Steemschool discord channel using this link https://discord.gg/2F74XX9

Look forward to seeing you there.

Sure. I'll come by. Thanks, btw. :)

You welcome dear... Let me know when you join.

I just joined in. :3

Welcome to the family.. Dear.. Happy you made it

Hey Meow Cat, I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold, and Grim Reapers are maybe cool and maybe scary sometimes to see and talk about. I love rating too. love your photo. You re beautiful.

Thanks Oatmeal! 😊 What weird nicknames we have here

Congratulations @meoww! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61059.95
ETH 2677.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61