Hi Steemians! I'm Melissa and I love to Dub and Sing!

Hi Everyone!

My name is Melissa Ferreira and I live in Lisbon, Portugal.
I absolutely love Dubbing and singing, especially dubbing Disney and animated characters!
I like to voice different types of characters, from young female characters to older female characters bystanders or even some male characters (the younger ones)! =)

at the studio.jpg

I translate the scripts to Portuguese and create the lyrics myself, so my adaptations are different from the official Portuguese ones, which sometimes I believe could be improved upon.

I will be posting Dubs, Songs, perhaps Multilanguages videos and write about other stuff I would like to share with the steemit community :)

Just so you guys get a taste of the content I produce, let me show you my latest Dub / Song I adapted myself to Portuguese, it's from Frozen's Olaf's Adventure Short Movie.
I voice all the characters, Elsa, Anna and Olaf:

I don't expect most people here to understand Portuguese, but in new posts, i'll be posting the english translation and lyrics :)

Talking a little more about myself, I have a Graduate in Journalism and I absolutely love different languages ! Often times I participate in colaborations with other youtubers that Dub or Sing in different languages, it's just something I adore.
Other interests I have are Drawing, Art in general and cosplaying, especially cosplaying Lara Croft.

Killer Lara.jpg

My dream is to make a professional life out of dubbing here in Portugal! It’s pretty hard as it’s not really a well paid job unless you are an actress or simply a famous person.

In my actual full time job, I am a private tutor for children and I love doing it! Unfortunately it doesn’t allow me to have a proper schedule or paycheck enough for me to pursue an acting course.

mafra godess.jpg

I am very excited to be a part and contribute to this awesome community that’s Steemit!

Hope you all enjoy my posts and videos =)

Kisses,
Melissa Ferreira

Sort:  

Welcome Melissa ;)
Since you seem to like singing and music in gerneral, you must check out @dsound! Resteeming your for some extra publicity! Greets, @theaustrianguy

Thank you so much, that's so kind of you!

Welcome to steemit @malissadubz, great intro.

Thank you :) Still trying to figure this whole thing out


Welcome to Steemit @melissadubz!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Many blessings from me too and thank you! :)


Welcome to Steem @melissadubz.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Thank you, that'll be most helpfull :) I'm still trying to adapt to this

Welcome to Steemit! Looking forward hearing your creations!

Thank you, I hope you'll like them!

If you dig a hole and it’s in the wrong place, digging it deeper isn’t going to help.
Great Post!

I'll have to dig many holes then ;) thanks!

steemitComment.png
We are excited to see you join us here! Steemit is a remarkable platform that is built to reward users for creating quality content. Its a logic called proof of brain.

As for TechChat, think of us as DJs that create tech content instead of music. We create content by looking for the most shocking, interesting, and exciting breakthroughs in the tech space. Basically - we do all the research so you dont have to.

We hope to hear your opinion on TechChat’s content! We always love to hear from our community.

Happy Steeming 🚀

Thank you for informing me about it :)

Great intro post.

Welcome to steemit :)

thank you so much, still trying to adapt :)

You made a good job with that video.
Must be tricky. Portuguese is a difficult language.
I've always liked how it sounds and you would be impressed by my pronunciation.
It was frustrating when I was there that everyone spoke English to me.

Hope you enjoy Steemit and what is it they say...
Bem-vinda

Yes, bem-vinda means welcome :) Yes, it is a very tricky language, even for young students, it's not easy to learn our grammar :) thank you for liking my video!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65540.15
ETH 3522.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48