Just A Man His Dog And His Mining Rig Introducing Their Self

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello steemit community my name is Tyler I am a 26-year-old building operator from Alberta, Canada. I am also into mining and trading cryptocurrency, I started building my mining rig back in September of 2017. I was looking at building one years ago but after silk road got shutdown and bitcoin took a hit I did not pull the trigger, this time I told myself I would not miss the boat for a second time.

20180117_190108.jpg

I’ve only really used Clyde (What I named the rig) to mine Ethereum. The Ethereum Clyde mines 30% stays in my wallet the other 70% goes onto the exchange to trade and grow the balances of other cryptos I believe in. The way I trade is not to make mad amounts of money but to grow the balances of what I have little by little. On a good day I make any where from 10-20 trades on a bad day I make none.

Three Examples:

  • Dent to Eth I set buy and sells at 0.000001 Eth increases and decreases.
  • Crycash to Eth I set my buy and sells at 0.00001 Eth increases and decreases.
  • Steem to BTC I set my buy and sells at 0.00001 BTC increases and decreases.

(Even on a price slide or spike I end up with cryptos I have faith in)

20180210_192715.jpg

I’ve recently bought a bitcoin cloud mining contract to help build my bitcoin balance that stays in my wallet, I picked up a antrouter R1 to build a litecoin balance without breaking the bank. (antrouter R1 is a wireless router that slowly mines)

20180410_211240.jpg

Some of my other interests are Hockey (Colorado Avalanche), MMA, Guns, Dogs/Pitbull’s and pretty much all music. I would like to finish by thanking everyone for taking the time out of their days to read this and I look forward to being part of the growing steemit community with everyone.

28958794_10155195084562751_2318615924124418048_n.jpg

If you like the post don't forget to follow me @melanson.

Sort:  

Resteemed to over 17400 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!

Send 0.200 Steem or 0.200 Steem Dollars and the URL in the memo to use the bot.
Read here how the bot from Berlin works.

@resteem.bot

We are happy to be part of the APPICS bounty program.
APPICS is a new social community based on Steem.
The presale was sold in 26 minutes. The ICO is open now for 4 rounds in 4 weeks.
Read here more: https://steemit.com/steemit/@resteem.bot/what-is-appics

@resteem.bot


Welcome to Steem @melanson.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

This is how a nice home should look like!
Best decoration 😂
And welcome to steemit bro!

haha thanks man it also doubles as a heater :)

Not the worst thing to have in canada 😄

every little bit helps ahah

Hey Tyler! Welcome to Steem from Calgary. That's a fine looking rig! I myself am heavy into the altcoin trading. Nice to see some other Albertans making smart choices. Let's go bitcoin 100k! See you in the mountains!

Yea a few of my family members have got into crypto now also. My plan is to use crypto as seed money to flip houses

steemitComment.png
We are excited to see you join us here! Steemit is a remarkable platform that is built to reward users for creating quality content. Its a logic called proof of brain.

As for TechChat, think of us as DJs that create tech content instead of music. We create content by looking for the most shocking, interesting, and exciting breakthroughs in the tech space. Basically - we do all the research so you dont have to.

We hope to hear your opinion on TechChat’s content! We always love to hear from our community.

Happy Steeming 🚀

Good intro, good luck!

Savage.. Sitting on a free enery grid there in Canada ay?

Prices range across Canada thankfully I'm in Alberta and we pay 0.04 Kwh.

Funny dog. Thanks for sharing, hehe. I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold. You can call me Joey.

Nice to meet you Joey. Ill be posting more pics of her and how she became part of my life.
Cheers

Awesome. How are you?

pretty good man you?

Wish you have more BTC with mining

Welcome to Steem Community @melanson! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57949.44
ETH 2349.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44