You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 Facts About Me (Expose Yourself Challenge)

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Your five facts are fantastic. It's obvious you put a lot of effort into this.

I've met a few people with PTSD through my business but have never met someone that has taken your approach with it. It's incredibly uplifting to see someone attempting to find positives and learnings from such a challenging experience and what I'm sure can be a difficult illness to manage.

Your puppy is adorable, my wife would gush all over that little girl.

My wife also suffers from anxiety and has taken a lot from Buddhism as well. It's a logical belief system to turn to when managing stress and anxiety. I learnt a bit about it through the various martial arts styles that I trained in and have also found the philosophy of it to be very useful.

Fantastic work! I love your five facts (and thanks for the shout out)!

Sort:  

Thanks mate.

I figure there's no point wallowing in self pity so you may as well look for the silver lining. I heard the phrase about PT Growth and loved it. Fine print: I may not always practice what I preach ;)

I love meditation!! Originally I got into it more for the mindfulness aspects. It was practical not spiritual if that makes sense. But once you start to get into, some of the spiritual stuff starts to make sense as well. For me anyway.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59043.03
ETH 2983.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72